Skip to content

Single Room in Shaw, near Manchester

Amy User Profile
Amy

Single Room in Shaw, near Manchester

Private room in house
1 guest1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bathroom
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bathroom
Amy is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

Light and spacious mid-terraced house located near Shaw High Street. Supermarkets, shops and cafes are walkable. The Metrolink station with a direct tram to Manchester Victoria is just 10 minutes walk. Perfect for those working or visiting Oldham town centre and Manchester city centre.

I'm a teacher and travel blogger and love to rent out my rooms to other travellers. We have one single room available. WIFI, laundry and cooking facilities available.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Hair dryer
Laptop-friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed

Availability

Reviews

4 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Carol User Profile
Carol
August 2019
Amy’s place is well situated, in that it is close to public transportation. The tram stop to Manchester, Rochdale and Oldham is only a 5 minute walk away. Close by there are 2 supermarkets and plenty of smaller shops who sell a variety of things! Amy always meets guests at the…
Smaragda User Profile
Smaragda
May 2019
Amy is very hospitable and her house very spacious and clean. The tram stop is only 7' away which I found very convenient. I highly recommend Amy's place!
Veronika User Profile
Veronika
April 2019
Shaw is a small city close to Manchester, surrounded by woods and hills, Amy's place is amazing for a digi nomads seeking a peaceful place to stay.
Amy User Profile
Response from Amy:
Thank you so much, it has been lovely to meet you. See you in Liverpool soon!
April 2019
Veronika User Profile
Veronika
February 2019
Amazing place, greenery and fields all around.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Amy

Manchester, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Amy User Profile
5 Reviews
Verified
Amy is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I'm a teacher and travel blogger. I love to do travel photography and meet people from all over the world. I love animals, especially dogs! I'm learning to play guitar/Ukulele and to speak Spanish.
Interaction with guests
I can help you as much or as little as you like!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Policies

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 5PM - 10PM and check out by 11AM