Skip to content
The Sand Lake View--Spectacular Panorama !
The Sand Lake View--Spectacular Panorama !
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful two story coastal view property located on the shore of the Sandlake Estuary. The Sandlake View features spectacular panorama. Cozy but spacious and comfortable with 2 bed, 2 bath, 2 sleeper sofa and both upper and lower decks(URL HIDDEN)

The space

This place is really special because of its placement and fantastic view. If you are a nature lover/bird or wildlife watcher...this place is for you. With the glass french doors and additional windows you can sit back and observe everything from the comfort of a couch, master bed or expansive upper deck.

Guest access

Destinctly located on the shore of the Sandlake Estuary...'The Sandlake View' is conveniently located close to many recreational opportunities. Going north on Sandlake Rd you are less than five minutes from Whalen Island Reserve. This is a unique conservatory establish a few yeaers back because of its ecological sensitivity, location and beauty within the Sand Lake Estuary. You are only 10 minutes to the north for exit into the Sand Lake Recreation Area and beach access.
Going south on Sand Lake Rd you are 2 minutes from the Tiera Del Mar beach, 3 minutes from Cape Kiwanda, and 5 minutes from Haystack Rock, The Dorey Launch area, Pacific City Beach and Surfing location with the famous Pelican Pub and Restaraunt adjacent.The Sand Lake View' is unique in location, spacioua yet cozy with lots of glass and outside deck space for enjoyment activity. All amenities are new and hygenically well maintained. The property is closely located to many recreational opportunities : Fishing, Surfing, Hiking/Biking, Horseback riding, Beach access/activity and Restaraunt/Pub dining.

* This Vacation Rental has a Two Night Minimum

Interaction with guests

* This Vacation Rental has a two night minimum.

* There is a No Pet Policy.

There is a 10% tillamook county lodging tax added to each invoice.

Owner/Manager available (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Free parking on premise
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

..No Smoking....anywhere on premise !!
..Pets may be allowed with advanced permission upon request and a $50.00 pet (URL HIDDEN) loud noise..your in a neighborhood with code rules.
No people other than those registered on the rental contract.

There is a 10% county lodging tax added to your invoice based on the lodging price.

Complete payment of reservation fee required at time of booking.

Cancellations

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexander User Profile
August 2017
We've have stayed here before and will probably stay here again. Great if you're atving
Scott User Profile
Response from Scott:
We like to thank the many wonderful guests who have stayed with us and their kind comments about our beautiful place. We welcome them back soon to come and stay again. Respectfully Scott & Marilyn The Sandlake View
August 2017

Anna User Profile
August 2017
TL;DR Somebody had slept in all the beds and the linens were not changed. There were no extra clean linens in the house. I rented this house just because it was within the solar eclipse totality band, and had only one expectation apart from the location. I was expecting it to be clean. Especially because there was a $75 cleaning fee in addition to $155 per day. I had never been so disappointed with an Airbnb in my life. When I opened the door, there was a musty smell in the house, like nobody has lived there for a long time. Given its rather remote location, I would forgive that if everything else was clean. I went upstairs first to see if the air was a bit fresher there. To my surprise, I discovered an unmade and obviously slept-in bed there. There was a smaller bed in the closet, and it was also slept in. There were dirty towels in the upstairs shower. I went back to the first floor, and looked in the bedroom there. Although a bit less obvious, the bed also appeared to have been slept in. There was a stack of folded towels in the downstairs bathroom, and for my own sanity, I am going to assume they were clean. There were even dirty glasses in the kitchen sink. When I made the booking, the location and the lake looked nice, so I booked for two days. I was thinking to spend one more day in the house after the eclipse just to relax and enjoy the nature. I was so grossed out by the dirty sheets, I just drove back right after the eclipse, and did not stay for the second day.
Scott User Profile
Response from Scott:
The Cleaning Service missed this property before the guest arrived. We did not here anything from guest until this morning. We appologize but had no idea this had occurred. Respectfully Scott....... The Sandlake View
August 2017

Andrew User Profile
August 2016
The sand lake house was amazing. I came here with some of my family for a relaxing weekend out of town and that's exactly what we got. It was perfect. The only issues were the wifi would cut you off everytime you left the premises, and by the time I'd gotten to the neighborhood, I realized I didn't have the house number address, so I had to turn around and drive back into town to to get service to call Scott and ask him. It was 6pm on a Sunday so I was expecting the worst but he picked right up and was extremely helpful. Overall a wonderful experience. Thank you!
Scott User Profile
Response from Scott:
We whole heartedly want to thank Andrew and our many wonderful guest for their beatiful reviews and welcome them back soon. It was a destinct pleasure and preivaledge to be able to serve you with our accomodations. Once again thank you and we hope to see you all soon again ! Respectfully Scott...... The sandlake View
August 2016

Alexander User Profile
August 2016
It is a nice a place with a mesmerizing view, especially at night. Very spacious

Lucas User Profile
July 2016
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Scott User Profile
Response from Scott:
AIRBNB>com double booked this guest inspite of it being reserved before by a (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) guest. This reservation was canceled because of the error (URL HIDDEN) made.
July 2016

Damien User Profile
July 2016
The host canceled this reservation 17 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Sadie User Profile
May 2016
The house was great and in a beautiful setting. Very peaceful and convenient.

Tigard, Oregon, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Scott User Profile
By trade I am a Chiropractic Physician who enjoys the Great Outdoors. Having grown up in the mid-west my family and I are very active in many recreational sports including Skiing, Hiking, Hunting, Fishing and Biking whether in the Mountains, at the Beach or on the Desert....We E…
Languages: English
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings