3 bedroom house in Princeton center
3 bedroom house in Princeton center
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Fully furnished 3 bedroom house with a nice garden, a short walk to the town center, campus, supermarket, all schools and public swimming pool and tennis courts.
Monthly rental only in July/August. Academic year rental from September.

The space

We have a subscription to FIOS service (TV, broadband internet with WIFI, and basic phone).

The utilities (gas and electricity0 are NOT included. If there is no AC use, the bill will not be over $100.

A $1000 damage security deposit in required and will be returned 3 days after your departure. If there is any damage, or the utilities not fully paid, that amount will be extracted from the deposit.

Guest access

The guests have the whole house which consists of an entry floor with a living room, dining room and kitchen. On the upper floor there are 3 bedrooms and a full bath, with a bathtub.
The lower lever contains a large room which can be used as a playroom, office or, as in the past year, as another bedroom. Also on that floor there is a half bath (toilet + sink) and a laundry area with washer and dryer with direct access to the one car garage.

All rooms, including the lower office, have beds, dressers and desks.

Interaction with guests

Interaction with the guests will be limited to email and telephone. We'll be away in the summer but there will be people to help with getting in and out and to contact in case of problems.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £94
Security Deposit £779
Weekly Discount: 32%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 8AM - 10PM
Check out by 8PM

No rentals during Graduation/Reunions. We're looking for a full academic year rental (August/September to June/July) and weekly or monthly during the summer.
No cats. Dogs are OK.


Cancellations

Availability
28 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vanilla User Profile
August 2017
Anca is a very nice host and is great responding to questions or concerns. It was easy to check-in and check-out. We loved our stay at her house, especially, the leafy surroundings and attention to detail with regard to amenities. Highly recommend!

Séverine User Profile
August 2016
We had a perfect 6 weeks stay in Anca's house.Combination of work and holiday.great neighbourhood!lovely communication with Anca and very nice experience overall !

Angela User Profile
August 2015
We have stayed at Anca' for a month. The house is very convenient located. Very close to the super market and small shopping Center and a close walk to Nassau St. The rooms are very spacious and the kitchen has the appliances you need for a basic cook. There is outside furniture weather permitting. Anca has been a very nice host. Always worried about our well being and answering any query by mail really quick!! I hope to go back to Anca's on a near future.

Paul User Profile
August 2014
Thanks for Anca . She grip us a lot on find a good summer camper in Princeton . We spend 3 weeks here and enjoy the stay here. The house is quiet and location is good .

This host has 51 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Princeton, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Anca User Profile

I'm a long-time resident of Princeton where my husband became a professor in 1987. As a hard-core urbanite, I miss big cities and therefore have always travelled a lot. My family lived occasionally in Paris and we still go there yearly.
But I also like nature and Princeton has a lot to offer; woods, lakes, canals, rocky areas, canoeing, biking. My husband and I take frequent long walks in the Institute woods, and the beautiful adjoining fields; along the various waterways or in the rocky areas of Mountain Lakes. When winters were real winters, we took advantage of the many cross-country ski opportunities around our house, or skating on Lake Carnegie.
I started out as an architect, then became a computer programmer and ended up doing multimedia and publishing projects. My greatest passion is learning languages and travel. Since I stopped full time work, 7 years ago, I've been traveling even more. When I am stationary I paint and learn more languages. Oh, that's after I raised 3 kids who are now independent and all over the US. Thus, more excuses to travel!
My style of traveling? It's a source of fun for those who know me because, despite my age, I am still a backpacker and that's the style of travel I like most: spontaneous, unpredictable, in remote areas. My favorite places are old towns in Europe but my favorite travel experience was schlepping with buses to isolated minority areas in China, sleeping in Buddhist monasteries, and getting to know people at the various small guesthouses.
I am a compulsive energy saver: I used to turn off the lights in the bathrooms of the office building where I worked, I cannot take more than one napkin at a cafeteria, and I avoid AC (but do offer it to my guests!)
Motto? (airbnb suggests topics for my description). Yes, I have two mottos: 1. "The road to hell is paved with good intentions." 2. "Life is a constant battle, so fight it with gusto and love."

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Magyar
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings