comfortable sofaview of gardens
Large twin nr University Parks/free parking/garden
Large twin nr University Parks/free parking/garden
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

A large, sunny twin or family room on the garden side - the first floor flat of a grand Victorian house in a beautiful and peaceful location of the North Oxford Victorian Suburb Conservation Area. Modern furniture: comfortable twin beds, a sofa, a desk, shelves and a wardrobe. Self-served breakfast: fruit, cereals, toast, tea, coffee. Free street parking with visitor's permit.

The space

The room contains two single beds (90 cm wide, with new, sprung mattresses), which can be joined or moved apart. There is also a mattress (kept under one of the beds) in case a family travels with a child (a cot is also available for small children). The room has a desk, should you have any work to do while visiting. Two south-facing sash windows overlook the rear gardens with large trees at the bottom of the garden screening the houses on the next road. In the summer you could sit in a pleasant garden underneath a tree.

Guest access

Guests in my two guest rooms on the garden side share a bathroom off the corridor and an additional WC on the landing. The fully equipped kitchen/ dining is available for self-served breakfast (cereals, toast, butter, marmalade, tea, coffee, fruit). I keep the two rooms on the street side for myself.

Interaction with guests

As little as you'd like but I'm available to answer your questions should you need my help. I'm mostly at home - working on my computer or in the garden.

Other things to note

If you arrive by car do not park in the drive - I'll give you visitor parking permits to park in the road. My flat is on the first floor. Please ring my bell - second from the bottom - with my name KEMP-WELCH.
I provide towels, hair dryer, iron, shower gel & shampoo as well adaptor plugs for UK sockets - no need to bring them.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Cleaning Fee £15
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £85 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

No pets & no smoking in the house but you can smoke in the garden or the driveway. Breakfast (orange juice, cereals, milk, toast, butter, jam, marmalade, honey, tea & coffee) is self-service. Your dirty dishes after breakfast go in the dishwasher and the food back in the fridge.
Guests staying at least a week have a 5 % discount but breakfast is not provided (they can use washing machine and cooking facilities). If you would like to leave your luggage and collect it after check-out time let me know. On leaving please leave the keys in the downstairs cloakroom - if I'm not at home.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of stairs.
Potential for noise - House refurbishment in the next door house (working hours 7.30- 3pm)
No parking on property - Free parking in the street with guest permits, which I provide
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, bathroom and toilet - shared with me and possibly with guests from my other guest room

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

181 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charles User Profile
October 2017
As described, lovely big room in a beautiful flat. Wanda is a great host and we enjoyed her delicious rhubarb jam!
Wanda User ProfileWanda is a superhost.
Response from Wanda:
It was my apple jam - shows you didn't taste it!
October 2017

Chris User Profile
September 2017
A lovely location. Wanda welcomed us warmly. The room was clean and warm. We walked across the Parks and went to the Natural History Museum which is fantastic. The home made rhubarb jam was delicious for breakfast.
Wanda User ProfileWanda is a superhost.
Response from Wanda:
Thank you!
September 2017

Andrew User Profile
September 2017
The room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. The host was very friendly and provides a good breakfast. The room was a little cold at night however. Overall I would stay again.

怀月 User Profile
September 2017
A very kind landlady with a comfy (URL HIDDEN) a nice choice when travelling in Oxford.

Elle User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic apartment with twin beds lots of space. Excellent coffee and tea facilities. Great location nice and walk into town through the park. Highly recommended!!
Wanda User ProfileWanda is a superhost.
Response from Wanda:
Thank you, next time when you come to visit her just do an 'Inquiry' first and I'll be able to offer you a discount!
September 2017

Alan User Profile
August 2017
Wanda's flat is beautiful, convenient and comfortable: she is a perfect host.

Brian User Profile
August 2017
Wanda's property was very much as pictured and described. The room itself was very large and light and served us well. The communal areas (kitchen and bathroom) were also clean and served us very well. The kitchen in particular was a nice treat - well stocked with breakfast foods and coffee/tea. The location of the property was ideal for us, being very near the University Parks, and close to both North and Central Oxford attractions. Wanda was a great host to deal with - answering any and all queries quickly and effectively.

Oxford, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Wanda User ProfileWanda is a superhost.

I'm an architect working on private houses. I'm a lot at my computer and I also love working in my garden. I've lived in Oxford for years and can advise you what's worth seeing in and around Oxford.

Languages: English, Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings