Quiet single room in lovely neighbourhood
Hosted by Ted
Ted is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My spare room is a great place to base yourself for exploring London while living in a nice residential area amongst locals.
There are good transport links to Heathrow and Gatwick, as well as the tube, with the Thames and good coffee shops nearby.

The space

The room is small but comfortable, and you've got the run of the flat, with TV and wifi for your entertainment.
I provide duvet, sheets and towels for the bedroom, and there is a large cupboard for your clothes.
There is a good shower as well as the usual things in the bathroom.
I don't provide breakfast, but you are welcome to use the kitchen where you can keep food in a cupboard or in the fridge. There is a Co-op store right on the corner, and a Tesco Metro just down the road.

Guest access

Please note that I work from home during the day, and my desk is my kitchen table. You are invited to feel at home in the rest of the flat, but it is not suitable who wants to use it as a workspace or spend all day on the computer or telephone. There is a nice cafe at the end of the road if you want to do that.

Interaction with guests

I'm happy to provide some initial suggestions and directions as required.
I live in the flat by myself and work from home during the day, so need to concentrate during that time. But otherwise I'm very sociable if that's what you want.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
TV

Prices
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM

No smoking, please.
Come home late, if you like, although please be considerate of noise.
No overnight guests.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robertina User Profile
September 2017
Ted is such a great host! Friendly, funny, respectful and polite at the same time. The house is close to Fulham Broadway station, the communication with Ted is so easy and the place is clean. Thank you again Ted! I really enjoyed my stay at your place. I would really recommend it to the people choosing to stay in Fulham.

Tom User Profile
April 2017
Ted is great and really goes the extra mile

Antonia User Profile
March 2017
Ted's place was a perfect base for me while I settled into my new job. The room was on the small side but as I was only using the room for sleeping it was very adequate. The location was great with shops and restaurants at the end of the road and it felt like a safe neighbourhood. Ted was also very kind and hospitable.

Salvatore User Profile
November 2016
GrazieTed!!!!

Nicky User Profile
August 2014
Ted was a very hospitable, thoughtful host and made me feel most welcome in his home. There is everything you need for a peaceful, comfortable stay, good shower and cooking facilities and the area was both safe and convenient.

Piers User Profile
June 2014
Ted is a kind host, and I would recommend him and his place to anyone. The place is well positioned, the room clean and tidy, and my one night stay worked out very well.

Ahmed User Profile
September 2017
Ted's place is really lovely and quite, a side from the skinny space of the room and the house, everything was good ! If you dont mind staying in a small room , this would be a good quite and easy option!

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Ted User Profile

I'm originally from Canada but have lived in London for over 30 years. I love it here.
I'm particularly keen on the opera and theatre generally. And I also like living in Fulham, which is a nice residential area, with lots of parks close by the river.
I've hosted on Airbnb before, but have had students/lodgers living with me recently. Either way, so am used to sharing with both males and females.

I live by myself in the flat and do work from home during the day, but otherwise am often out at choir practice, running, or other events. But I'm happy to help you get the best out of London while you are here.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings