This is the living room. It is joined to the kitchen, and you can see the doors which open to one of the rooms and to the bathroom.It is one of the rooms. The bed is openable, so may be used as a double bed. The window reveals a nice and peaceful view to the garden.
Calm and chillout place with garden
Calm and chillout place with garden
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Peaceful, charming flat in a green and calm area, close to the city center and to the nature.

The space

The flat itself is very comfortable. It has 2 rooms both are with double beds, an American-kitchen, which is to say that although in different places the kitchen and the living room is one area, which makes it very stylish.
Given it is in a green area surrounded by trees, the temperature in the flat is nice and cool even during the hottest days of the summer. During winter it has an easily adjustable heating system.
From the flat you can directly step out to the garden and in front of the door there is a small patio with furniture, so during the nice days you can have your meal, or a drink outside under the shadows of the trees, enjoying the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)ing of the birds, and the chill out atmosphere of the garden.

Guest access

If you come by car you may park it inside the house as there is one parking place for the guests.
As for technical equipment there is Wi-Fi (quite fast), and we can also leave a laptop at your disposal if you don't take one but still wish to check your e-mails from time to time. There is a television, on which you can watch programs in English (mainly news) and French (TV5Monde), and some music channels. We also have some DVD-s and books in English and a radio.
In the bathroom there is a washing machine, for which we also provide washing powder.
Towels and bed sheets are of course also provided.
May you need to iron there is an iron and an ironing board which you can use.
The kitchen is fully equipped. Fridge, microwave, toaster, electric stove and oven, tea boiler, traditional coffee percolator, and of course all other cooking utensils are available.

Interaction with guests

I try to answer to all request and letters immediately but at least within 24 hours. I can communicate in English, Spanish and German, and of course in Hungarian.
Once a reservation is made I can give you my phone number if you had any questions and wish to call me.
If you had any questions and/or need some advices on Budapest/Hungary please do not hesitate to ask.
During your stay I live/work close so in case you had any questions or problems I will be happy to help you.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please respect the neighbors, the charm and calmness of the place!
In the garden please do not be too loud, especially after 9 pm. Outside no garden parties or whatsoever allowed after this time.
In the flat no smoking is allowed.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Cor User Profile
July 2015
We arrived late in the evening, it was almost night, but Gergely was there, in the apartment to welcome us. We saw the photo of the house, but there we didn't stay. We stayed in an apartment on the back of the premises. We liked the neighourhood, because it was green and quiet.

Tom User Profile
September 2014
Greg and his brother (famous rock star) are really good guys with fluent English and French. The apartment is in a great part of Buda: architecturally and in terms of space, landscape and greenery. The house itself even has a real, working, fountain in the front as well as a back garden with red squirrels gathering walnuts. Transport is excellent with a bus stop about 250 meters from the house (up the hill, turn left). The busses, every 5 mins or less, go straight to Szell Kalman ter, the transport hub of Buda, and just beneath the Castle. At the bottom of the road, 300 meters, are two absolutely excellent restaurants – way above usual Hungarian standards – and not too expensive. In the local small shopping complex, about 300 meters further on, the bottom floor has been taken over by a delicatessen that would not be out of place in poshest Paris or Rome. Just a great area.

Budapest, HungaryJoined in December 2013
Gergely User Profile

Hello!
My name is Gregory. I am from Hungary. I graduated as a lawyer, but like to do a lot of other things. My main hobbies are music, reading, sport, theater. And I love to travel a lot as well! Lived before in Australia, Finland, and for a while in London as well. Currently I live in Hungary but plan to travel to Spain soon.
I am friendly, open minded and reliable.
Thank you for reading my profile.

Hola!
Mi nombre es Gregory. Yo soy de Hungría. Me gradué como abogado, pero me gusta hacer muchas otras cosas. Mis principales aficiones son la música, la lectura, el deporte, el teatro. Y me encanta viajar mucho también. Vivía antes en Australia, Finlandia, y por un tiempo en Londres también. Actualmente vivo en Hungría, pero intento a viajar a España en el futuro cercano.
Soy amistoso, abierto y confiable.
Gracias por leer mi perfil.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings