Exterior of flat looking south towards Western Road and the sea.Living area includes this huge, very comfy sofa, additional guest wardrobe and dining table and chairs.
Spacious Central Character Flat
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright and airy one bed flat on the first floor of a fantastic Regency building. Full of character with high ceilings, huge sash windows in every room, a working fireplace and Juliet balcony. An outstanding central location just minutes from the sea!


Extra people £10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £40
Security Deposit £250
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price £107 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

We pride ourselves on a smoke free environment. That means there's no smoking even on the balcony or entrance to the flat. Due to ongoing issues we no longer allow guests who smoke and we will withhold the damage deposit if there is any smell of smoke in the flat.

While Brighton is a great party town, our immediate neighbours are quiet and it's important we stay quiet for them. Alas, we can't allow any loud music or gatherings in the flat.

Due to restrictions of our lease there is also strictly no pets allowed.

Check in is normally between 3PM and 7PM. There's a charge of £5 for check ins between 7PM and 11PM.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

3 nights minimum stay

111 Reviews

Check In
Jack User Profile
September 2017
Perfect location within walking distance (20 mins) of train station and amongst endless choice of restaurants. Checkin was relatively easy and we were met on time by Paul who let us in. The flat itself is very spacious for two people; it needs a little TLC in places but we were very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'd love to come back!

Jonny User Profile
August 2017
This is a great flat in a fantastic location. My wife and I stayed with our two young children and it was perfect for our needs, especially proximity to the beach and the Small Batch coffee shop!

Adam User Profile
August 2017
Very good location, clean flat. Got nothing to complain about really. Would go there again and recommend others to go there.

Lucie User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful flat full of character. It was perfect for our family of four and really felt like a home from home. Our children (aged 5 and 1) loved the toys & books and slept very well in the quiet garden bedroom at the rear of the flat. The location was ideal - a short walk to the seafront and minutes from a wide variety of shops, cafes, restaurants and bars. Thanks Stephen & Debra - We are already planning our next visit!
Debra User Profile
Response from Debra:
Hi Lucie, we're glad you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for being such a great guest and hope to see you soon!
August 2017

Maria Alexandra User Profile
August 2017
Great Place, Gerat hosts! Super convenient location! Thoroughly recommended!

Nia User Profile
August 2017
Lovely little hideaway in Hove, the area is bustling and really close to the coast and local shops, which were explained to us by the person who checked us in. The first floor flat has cavernous high ceilings, a well stocked kitchen, comfy sofa for curling up on and lots of books and films (we enjoyed Build a Beetle too).

Sue User Profile
July 2017
While the hosts are very accommodating and the location is great This property is more than tired - it's completely exhausted Stained linen - gruppy carpets / dusty and generally in poor decorative condition . We were very dissapointed and left early - the hosts have been informed and have stated they will rectify matters .
Debra User Profile
Response from Debra:
Hi Sue, we're glad you had a positive experience with us as hosts and enjoyed the great location of our flat. We were very disappointed to hear you had issues with the cleanliness of the flat and immediately raised these with our professional cleaning company and booked in a steam cleaning company to deep clean the carpets. We continuously strive to improve the decorative condition of our 160+ year old, character-rich family home and we hope that despite its flaws it is a relaxing alternative to a standard hotel room.
July 2017

Brighton, United KingdomJoined in January 2012
Debra User Profile

I, Debra (43), am originally from NZ and my fiance, Stephen (47), is a Canadian who runs a small software development firm from home. We have been in the UK for approximately 16 years and have a 5 year old daughter.

We value peace and quiet, don't drink or smoke and like to live an ethical, eco friendly lifestyle. We love to travel and are experienced house and pet sitters with profiles and references available online.

Our home is available to rent while we are on house sitting assignments or away visiting family in NZ or Canada. We feel very lucky to have such a lovely home in Brighton and hope others enjoy it as much as we do!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings