Double room on park good transport3
Double room on park good transport3
7 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
7 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Large double room in period house overlooking a big park in central London. Private bathroom with shared access through bedroom to washing machine.

Near tube, overground and bus to city, West End, Shoreditch and walking distance to Greenwich. Friendly and experienced host.

The space

House is spacious & renovated, directly facing 7ha Deptford Park: modern kitchen, living room with big TV, central heating throughout. Views from house of park & Canary Wharf. Also a secluded grassy back yard with decking and BBQ.

The room is big (~3x5m) and quiet and has its own en-suite bathroom, big bed, shelves & hanging (note: shared access to washing machine through the room).

Note - the washing machine for the house is in the en-suite bathroom for this room. Although no one will access your room without your permission, we ask that you permit other guests to use the washing when they ask you. Thanks.

Guest access

There are other rooms available too if you need a bigger party of people to stay than two (the room itself has a double bed and accommodates two, but there are other rooms that may be available for an extra charge or we can arrange an extra mattress for the additional person rate). The ground floor room with big TV may be available as a living room if not accommodating other guests.

Interaction with guests

We'll check you in and give you tips on the local area. I'm knowledgeable of local history and restaurants cafes etc. My partner works from home so is around most of the time and I am always reachable by phone.

Other things to note

We may provide you an alternative room of comparable size in some circumstances. We will discuss this with you at or before check-in.

Each room has a double bed and we charge the same for 1 or 2 people. Additional people are at the half room rate if in the same room - so f you book for 3 people (or odd numbers), you can either pay a single person rate with the third person in the room on a futon mattress, or pay the room rate for them to have their own room. Bookings for 4 would usually be across 2 rooms. We have access to 7 rooms in total in two adjoining houses so if any rooms are listed as unavailable or you have a larger group we may be able to accommodate you. Because of this also, 'Instant Book' bookings are only valid for up to three people - more requires us to confirm availability of other rooms.

Please advise us ahead of time when you will arrive so we can receive you. If we cannot be home then for any reason then we will give you a key. Please have your phone on and charged on the day so that we can ring each other if need be. If you arrive during changeover/cleaning (usually mid morning) you will be welcome to leave your bags but may need to return later when your room is ready.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Prices
Extra people £35 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £20
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

There are very few rules - other than to remember it's someone's actual home rather than a hotel.

No smoking - and smokers please smoke across the street rather than in front of the house (the neighbours complain)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
August 2016
David's partner, Roland met us when we arrived and was very helpful. He gave us a quick tour of the house so that we knew exactly what was what and provided us with a lot of local knowledge i.e. places to visit, eat and drink, and best ways to get around- all appreciated. He also told us who else was staying in the house, one of which was a longer term resident, Armin, who was a very nice person with who we had some good conversations at breakfast. After this introduction, we were mainly left to our own devices but communication was never a problem as Roland and David were only 2 doors away and easily reachable by email/sms should they have been needed. The area is ideal,very quiet and pleasant, fronting onto the park, and we travelled all around London on public transport (bus,tube and train)- all within minutes walking distance and so regular, we never had to wait above a few minutes. It was doubly ideal for us as we were visiting our son who lives in the next street.

Honey User Profile
August 2016
My cousin stayed here and it was extremely fantastic, she was very happy with everything. The host was very polite and described everything to her properly.

Alex User Profile
July 2016
My girlfriend and I had a great time staying at David and Roland's. They were very friendly and helpful, clean rooms and comfy beds! Beautiful park opposite and not far from public transport.

Morgan User Profile
June 2016
We loved every minute at David's place. It is very well connected to public transport, looks out over a gorgeous park, has an incredible power shower, everything you need in the spacious kitchen plus a cleaner comes a couple of times a week so it's always spotless - highly recommend staying! Thanks again David and Roland.

Ramiro User Profile
September 2015
The neighbourhood was perfect, just in front of a park. The house is pristine clean, which we loved. Very comfy bed, spacious and perfect en-suite room. Heating was quite enough, wifi worked perfectly. The kitchen was very nice to cook, spacious and clean. I couldn't find a flaw. Thanks for the perfect stay Roland.

Luke User Profile
June 2015
We felt very welcome on arrival to David's house. Unfortunately we arrived late so we didn't get to meet David, Ronald or Plato but straight away I spoke to Ronald on the phone who welcomed us. The room was nice with clean, hotel standard sheets and on suite bathroom. Good location out of the city in a decent area, tube station Surrey Quays is about a 10-15 minute walk and gets you in to the city.

Klara User Profile
March 2015
Good place to stay! Very flexible and responsive host! It is good place to stay if you are planning sightseeing whole day... The house is quite tidy and nicely arrange but it is not most quiet place, you can easily hear all activities at house... The info about shops and restaurant around is very helpful :) The house are in good condition (great/clean bathrooms, nice beds) but same time kitchen needs new sponge and clean towels... Generally good experience, students style house...

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2012
David User Profile

Traveller, animal lover and composer who also happens to work in corporate finance...I've lived in six different countries and speak numerous languages. I know London really well so can help you make the best of your time here.

I have been an active AirBnB host at my house in London with my partner for more than four years and am now hosting additional rooms in the neighbouring house.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings