Lots of space. Gas fireplace
Charming Edwardian in East Van


Entire home/flat

6 guests

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds


Entire home/flat

6 guests

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Come stay in one of the most vibrant neighbourhoods in the city! We are offering two levels of a charming Edwardian home with three spacious bedrooms and 1.5 baths and loads of character. We have a caretaker on site (in a separate suite) to help you with anything you need.

The space

Come stay in one of the most vibrant neighbourhoods in the city! We are offering two levels of a charming Edwardian home. with three spacious bedrooms and 1.5 baths and loads of character. The bathroom on the upper floor has a clawfoot tub. On the main floor is the kitchen (Fully equipped), large dining room, living room and powder room. We have a warm south facing deck and a stainless steel gas barbecue. Free wifi, Playstation 4 and Netflix. Kid and pet friendly! Ask about extra bedding for kids.
It's a quirky old house and we hope you love it as much as we do!

Guest access

You will have the entire suite to yourself.

Interaction with guests

During your stay, this is your own private house! The suite is completely self contained. Our caretaker lives in the basement suite, so if you need anything he is right there to help.

Other things to note

Cats lives in this house. While we do our best to remove all cat dander and hair, this might not be the best house for you if you have severe cat allergies.


The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £44
Security Deposit: £293
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

No smoking inside the house, though there are covered areas outside where you can smoke. Kids are welcome, but please note that the house may not be completely childproof, particularly for children aged 3 or under. We have toys, like Lego, that could pose a choking hazard. Pets are also welcome, we have a fenced backyard for dogs and a city-approved dog park a few blocks away.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pete User Profile
July 2016
Lovely large house really close to Commercial Drive. Tami was a great host, really welcoming. Especially good food recommendations! Thanks!

Caitlin User Profile
July 2015
Tami was wonderful! Even though she was across the globe she responded promptly to emails and always answered my questions. She put me in touch with the caretaker of the house, Julius, who was the kindest person on earth! He let us into the house a few hours early, as our travel plans changed last minute. The neighborhood was nice. We did some some homeless people in the park one block away, but our block seemed very safe and secure. We were within walking distance from some wonderful shops and places to eat.

Hugo User Profile
July 2015
Very nice house, no problem :) Tami and Julius were really helpful during our stay. thanks a lot

Joanne User Profile
June 2015
Although only a couple of blocks off busy Commercial Dr, the neighbourhood was quiet. Public transport was easily accessible...we never used our car and we went all over the city - Stanley Park, Grouse Mtn, BC Place stadium. The house was great for the 4 of us...lots of room, very comfortable, we cooked some of our own meals. Tami was very accessible by email (out of the country). Unfortunately, her caretaker was unexpectedly unavailable for the first day (hope he is feeling better!) Any questions/concerns we had were quickly answered.

Spencer User Profile
June 2015
We knew from the photos this place was going to be charming - and it was - but what we didn't realize was how great and convenient the neighborhood was: a fantastic park a half block away, SkyTrain access with a 10 minute walk, tons and tons of dining/shopping/drinking options on Commercial Drive. The place absolutely matched the photos and the description. Though it has some electrical and plumbing quirks that you would expect from any old building, it still made for a perfect and comfortable place to stay for our group of 6. A quick note: there is a cat who lives here, so if you have extreme cat allergies or are EXTREMELY sensitive to pet smells, this may not be the best place for you - otherwise, you'll never notice it.

Zola User Profile
July 2014
We had a great weekend at this beautiful home in East Van. The home is perfectly appointed, and a fantastic location. We had so much fun exploring the parks, markets and restaurants on Commercial drive with our 3-year old, and loved being able to come 'home' to the character and charm of this home. As our daughter said, "I love this house! It's so beautiful." Tami thought of everything to make our stay easy and comfortable, and was always immediately responsive with any questions.

Sabrina User Profile
July 2014
We enjoyed a wonderful couple of days in Vancouver. Tami was an excellent host to work with, her home is exactly as pictured and once you are there you can truly appreciate the charm and details of the house. The area near the home offers great restaurants, ease to transportation and a wonderful mix of local residents.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Vancouver, Canada · Joined in June 2012
Tami User Profile

We are a family of three from Vancouver, Canada. We have lived in this wonderful neighbourhood for over 10 years and truly enjoy being a part of this dynamic community. We love sharing tips about Commercial Drive and Vancouver in general. We are avid travellers. We recently spent 10 months travelling around the world with our 10-year old. We frequently visit Mexico.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.