The loft is spacious and open plan, with 1200sq ft of space.Dining area with 8 ft long custom-made table, crystal chandelier and gallery book shelves.
Awesome Room in Williamsburg Loft
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

- Gorgeous, converted factory,1200 sq ft loft
- High ceilings, floor to ceiling windows
- Elevator building, with laundry
- Rooftop access with amazing views
- Blocks to Grand St & Graham Ave L Train
- Steps to shops, cafes, bars & restaurants

The space

Considered one of the last remaining 'old school'-style loft spaces in Williamsburg, this is an extremely large, beautifully decorated and fully furnished three-bedroom apartment (approximately 1,200 square feet in size) with recently made custom renovations. The apartment's features include:

•Hardwood Floors
•White Ceiling Slats
•Partially-exposed Brick Walls
•Leather-style Sofa Set
•Shag Area Carpet
•King's Dinning Table
•Overhead Ceiling Fans
•Crystal Chandelier
•Full Bath/Shower
•Air Conditioning
•Baseboard Heating
•High-speed Wireless Internet
•Full Cable TV (+ HBO)
•Wall-mount Flatscreen TV

About the Building:

Located on bustling Grand Street, this is four story converted factory building that offers incredible views of the NYC skyline. The building's tenants are mostly friendly & youthful professionals raging in ages as diverse as their careers. The building's amenities include:

•Elevator (all floors)
•Laundry Room (basement)
•Dual Entrances
•Garbage chutes (in-hall)
•Roof access (with tables)
•Basement Gym (fees apply)

Guest access

As a guest you will have access to :

• A private bedroom
• Shared living space, dining room, kitchen and bathroom
• Roof access
• Free WiFi
• Apple TV with Netflix/ Hulu + and HBO Go.

Interaction with guests

I am a freelance designer who works in fashion and branding- I have a pretty full schedule with work and other activities so I am often out and about, but if you want to chat or get some tips about the area, I will be happy to interact with you. If you are more on the private side, that is totally fine too - I want you to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay either way!

I have one roommate who works in the UN- she is out at work all day and is a really nice laid-back person when home.

I have two, super cute, short haired cats that live in the apartment. They are very calm and easy going, most of the time they are sleeping or hanging out in my room. They are super friendly, but if you are allergic to cats or just don't like them, then this is not the place for you!

Also, because we already have the cats, we cannot accept pet house guests (even though we love them!)

Other things to note

In an effort to show respect for the building, its tenants and owners, please keep noise down and be mindful in the hallways, elevator and shared spaces.

You are welcome to use the roof and enjoy the AMAZING views of Brooklyn and Manhattan, but please respect that space also- please put trash in trash cans, and if you wanna smoke, please put cigarettes out in the sand buckets provided.

Needless to say, once inside the apartment, you have much more free range to be yourself & relax at your own leisure :)


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wheelchair accessible
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £23
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Make yourself comfortable but please respect the space and things in it- this home has been lovingly put together over the years so please be mindful! :)
If you are cooking, please make sure to wash up dishes after you use them.
Please turn lights/ the TV etc… off when you leave. You know, all the basic/ good stuff that you do at home…
Please don't bring other guests here or have anyone else stay over other than approved, and pre-paid guests.
Other than that, have fun, relax and enjoy! :)

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Antonia User Profile
September 2017
Marta is a most wonderful host. Her openness and good humor has made our trip truly unforgettable. Her apartment is really beautiful and it became our home, too, during the time we stayed there. We always felt welcome! The room itself is cozy and definitely enough for two people. Thanks again, Marta! We hope to see you again one day!

Davis User Profile
September 2017
Didn't have a guest staying before or after myself, so check-in/out times were flexible. Check-in is super easy, just rang the door and Marta let me into the building and apartment. She works from home most of the day, so she was always there for recommendations or any assistance. Very friendly and hospitable. There's a couple cats who don't bother you at all, I didn't even notice them until the 2nd day. The building has a washer and dryer available in the lower level, which was very convenient. The L train is about a block and a half away and a 15 minute ride into the LES. Good neighborhood, even at night. There's a local bar close by with live music on Monday's. Definitely would recommend and stay here again.

Eduardo User Profile
August 2017
Marta is very friendly and a great host! I had a great time while staying at Marta's place.

Johan-André User Profile
August 2017
Marta is a great host, her appartment is wonderful ! Thanks a lot for the few days spent with you.

Heather User Profile
July 2017
I had an amazing time at Marta's place!! The location is ideal, just two blocks from the L train and Uber's are never more than 1-2 minutes away. And it is walking distance to so many great Williamsburg spots. Marta had great tips on places to check out in the neighborhood and an overall awesome and chilled out energy. I will definitely be back - thanks again!!

Blackie User Profile
December 2015
The host canceled this reservation 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Catherine User Profile
November 2015
The host canceled this reservation 23 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2010
Marta User Profile

Hi! I'm a fashion designer living in Brooklyn, working in NYC.
My first love is travel, followed by karaoke!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings