Skip to content
Large bedroom
2 Private BedRooms + 1Priv Bath
2 Private BedRooms + 1Priv Bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

This listing is for the 2nd floor of our home. (we share the rest of the house)

It includes 2 bedrooms with 3 beds, and a private bath, accommodating up to 6 people. (pricing is affected per person)

* Please read detailed description (+more)

The space

IMPORTANT>>
We do ask for people to have profiles with real pics and information about themselves and their group -please be clear about your traveling companions names and your relationship. (include information such as work, where you live, what you do for fun, etc).
This being our home, we like to know who is asking to stay, and what they will be doing in the city. (Airbnb is not a social network and your profile is private and not searchable.)
Thank you
-----------------------------------------------------------
Our house is a 3 floor, 3 bedroom, 2 bath row home in Philadelphia's red hot Fishtown neighborhood.

This listing is for groups/families and is priced based on number of people for that reason. (if you would like to rent just one of the rooms or the whole house, please see our other listings:

small orange room:
http://www.airbnb.com/rooms/288983
private room:
http://www.airbnb.com/rooms/272829
private suite:
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/674529
or the whole house:
http://www.airbnb.com/rooms/264347
-----------------------------------------------------------
PLEASE NOTE:
The house has networked security cameras inside and outside aimed at house entryways which are remote monitored and recorded.

Guest access

You will have access to:
2 private bedrooms with a private bath between them on the second floor of our house were we also live. (This is not a private apt).

The large private bedroom has a queen sized bed and a full sized convertible couch/futon.
This room can sleep 4 sharing beds.

The small private bedroom has a full sized bed and can sleep 2.

The bathroom with a tub & shower is between the 2 rooms private to the second floor.

You have access to the full kitchen with fridge/stove/microwave/toaster, as well as a washer/dryer for laundry.

Wifi is also provided.

If you are a smoker, we have a small backyard which you can use.

We provide linens, soap, shampoo, towels, hair dryer & ironing board.

Street parking is available, on Frankford St. (Our tiny St is permit only but is 5 house away from the corner).

It is really easy to get here via subway/bus/trolley and if driving we are just blocks from the i95 expressway.

If you're coming via public transportation and you're the type to get lost, we can meet you at the station, or give you detailed personal directions.

Interaction with guests

Depends on how busy I am, and if I am working from home.
We work both have odd work hours as we have different practices, including teaching at universities, which means our off site schedule is constantly changing. Sometimes we are here all day but a lot of times we have to work at school in the evening or mornings. We can certainly have brief conversations, with our guests, and we can definitely make recommendations for places to go, things to see, or best transportation methods.
Generally if we are at home working in the living areas, we ask that people be considerate of our time.

Other things to note

If you have severe cat allergies this is not the place for you.
The cat is not allowed in the bedrooms so anyone with minor allergies will do fine.

The house has networked security cameras inside and outside aimed at house entryways which are remote monitored and recorded.

Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Iron
Prices
Extra people £23 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £58 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 double bed
Common spaces
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

*No smoking in the house. (In front or back is totally fine.)

*No shoes in the house.

*The cat is not allowed in the bedrooms.
(But the rest of the house is fair game for snuggling)

*Feel free to look at/read our collection of books, but be nice to them please.

*Please don't put containers with liquids directly on wood surfaces in the house, we have coasters distributed about the house to protect any valuable furniture.

*Please refrain from spraying excess amounts of perfume/cologne, or using large amounts of perfumed products; as it makes it will negatively affect others in the house.

*Please be considerate of other guests when coming in and leaving in the morning/evening.

*Please be considerate of your conversation volume as sound travels throughout the house affecting others in the house.

*Do not invite people not staying in the house to hang out without first checking with us.

*Make sure to not open any cabinets/closets marked with yellow tape as private.

*Please be considerate of others when using kitchen/dinning area.

*Please be careful not to stain towels/sheets with makeup and or dirt.

Thank you!!!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hazel User Profile
March 2012
We had the most wonderful stay in Philadelphia and will definitely be back! Sari and Sebastien made us so comfortable in their beautiful home, which has enormous bathrooms and lots of cool vintage furniture. Fishtown is the perfect place to stay - very up and coming with lots of cool bars and restaurants, but still quite peaceful. Highly recommended.

Courtney User Profile
February 2017
Best host ever!!! So accommodating and a pleasure to chat with. House was super comfy and clean. Can't wait to stay with Sebastian again soon :)

Gilbert User Profile
September 2016
Sebastian is an awesome host and has a beautiful town home. Everything he stated in the description was accurate. Loved the artsy feel in the home. I will definitely stay again. I only stayed one night and I wish I could have stayed longer. I highly recommended Sebastian's home. Two thumbs way up!!!

Laura User Profile
August 2016
We had a very nice stay at Sebastien's place. The two rooms were as described and the bathroom was spacious and clean. Sebastien was flexible about our time of arrival and even though he wasn't at home himself, he made sure we got into the house and found everything we needed. Sebastien wasn't around much during our stay, but he was very friendly the few times we saw each other. The location of the flat is great! Fishtown is a super hipster area, with lots of great coffee shops, restaurants, art projects, music, community gardens, and other interesting places. We very much enjoyed exploring the neighborhood. Overall, I would recommend staying at Sebastien's place, especially if you enjoy being in an artsy and hip area.

Rebecca User Profile
June 2016
Sebastian's place is cute, clean, and safe. The location is amazing. Right in the middle of fishtown and nearby everything you could possibly want or need. We really enjoyed our stay at his place.

Lindsey User Profile
June 2016
Beautiful and very clean house. Sebastien was very accommodating with our arrival time, and everything was very clear and concise in terms of instructions and rules.

Angelica User Profile
May 2016
Our stay was great! It is a super cute spot, SUPER comfy beds, fantastic neighborhood, easy parking and Sebastien was SO accommodating and communicative. We got caught in traffic on the way to Philly and had to keep changing our check in time (sorry!) and he was so relaxed and made it easy for us. SO GREAT. We were in and out really fast so didn't get a chance to meet them in person, although there was another guest staying who was also very nice and chill. The house was beautiful and we were very comfortable.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in November 2011
Sari User Profile

I'm an artist, educator, and researcher living in Philadelphia. I'll be relocating to Colorado this summer for a graduate school program at CU Boulder.
I was an Airbnb host at my home in Philadelphia for over 5 years, and am very respectful of other's homes, and attentive to house rules.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings