Skip to content

Traditional House & Breakfast /Anguk station 7 min

Sam Sangchun User Profile
Sam Sangchun

Traditional House & Breakfast /Anguk station 7 min

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom2 beds1 shared bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bathroom
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
인숙 is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean
12 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.

* Traditional Korean house, Hanok, located in the heart of Bukchon Hanok village
* Traditional Korean Breakfast included
* Beautiful courtyard
* Major attractions nearby :
- Anguk subway station (700 m / 0.4 mi.)
- Gyeongbokgung & Changdeokgung Palaces and Insadong (walking distance)
- Myeongdong shopping street (2.2 km / 1.3 mi.)
- Itaewon (6 km / 3.7 mi.)
- Hongik University (7.6 km / 4.7 mi.)

# Most popular Hiking & Dinner experience on Airbnb
https://www.airbnb.co.kr/experiences/57899

Amenities

Hot tub
Wifi
Breakfast
Iron
Unavailable: Smoke detector
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 floor mattresses

Availability

Reviews

51 reviews
Value
5.0
Location
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
4.9
Check-in
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
George User Profile
George
August 2019
We had a lovely evening - me and my partner all went out for dinner with our host and in the morning we went off for coffee and were introduced to the whole neighbourhood! The room itself is spotlessly clean and the house is a beautiful traditional building in a gorgeous part of…
Amy User Profile
Amy
May 2019
Beautiful traditional home in a very nice part of Seoul. Insook is a fantastic host and really makes you feel like you are staying with the family. Great breakfast!
Hafsa User Profile
Hafsa
March 2019
Such a lovely stay in a beautiful traditional home!! You and your mother were so so lovely, welcoming and charming. Breakfast was DELICIOUS and the tea you served was lovely as well. Location is amazing for exploring.
Ethan User Profile
Ethan
September 2019
Staying here was truly a special experience, the best I’ve had on Airbnb. Insook is such an amazing, kind, and generous host. She took me around the neighborhood, introducing me to neighbors and shop owners, and we got coffee every morning at a nearby cafe owned by her friend…
Ji-In User Profile
Ji-In
September 2019
I hope every foreigners who want to experience traditional koreans life to stay at this Airbnb. The house is beautiful and Insook's hospitality is top notch. Even though I am Korean, it was my first time staying at Hanok. It was very special and felt like i am home again. Thank…
Taylor User Profile
Taylor
September 2019
Staying in Insook’s home was an awesome experience. She is a wonderful woman who cares about her community and her guests. We often had breakfast together and spent time talking. The Hanok is lovely. I recommend it highly!
Stacy User Profile
Stacy
August 2019
Insook, the homeowner, was a wonderful host. She showed us around her area, and introduced us to a wonderful coffee shop/roastery. We appreciated and thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would certainly love to come back in the future. We have made a lifelong friend in our short…

Hosted by Sam Sangchun

Seoul, South KoreaJoined in August 2014
Sam Sangchun User Profile
1162 Reviews
Verified
A Bourdain inspired part time hiker, cycling lover & food enthusiast with the occasional accompaniment of alcohol, constantly on the lookout to add novel cultural and historical chapters while in and out Korea. RIP Anthony Bourdain
Interaction with guests
- One of our family members will help you with check-in. - If you need any help, I am there to help you, offline and online.
Languages: English, 한국어
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is 인숙’s place.
인숙
Sam Sangchun helps host.
Sam Sangchun

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No pets
  • No parties or events
  • Smoking is allowed

Cancellations