Quiet street, family neighborhood.Garden level family room for everyone.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private room on garden level with twin bed, desk, chair, closet, and TV. Access to family room, kitchen and dining room. Smoking allowed outside only.

The space

Contemporary living in a century old home. Tall ceilings on first floor.

Guest access

Kitchen, Dining Room, Family Room on garden level, Laundry Room.

Interaction with guests

I am a busy professional and a single mom with two active children. When I am not at work or driving my children around, I like to relax at home. I run a homestay business in my home so you will meet lots of young people from all over the world.

Other things to note

We love our five very friendly and playful cats. We hope that you will too.


Amenities
Smoking Allowed
Cable TV
Internet
TV

Prices
Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £78
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £39 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

No shoes in the house. Showers only. Always clean up after yourself. If you cook, you clean. If you use it, clean up after yourself. Take your own garbage out. Be respectful and kind of my home, the people and animals in it. No guests or pets allowed. Smoking outside in designated area only.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dylan User Profile
September 2016
This place was perfect for a tourist like me. The host family are a great bunch of people who are kind and helpful. The house was very well run and was conviently located near public transport and markets. Would definately stay again!

Erica User Profile
August 2015
Elizabeth, her family, and the other student guests were very friendly and welcoming. It was like being welcomed into a big international family. The neighborhood is also very close to the blue line - about a 5 minutes walk. This is a great place to stay for the traveling student!

Dana User Profile
July 2014
Elizabeth was very accommodating , and the house was extremely clean. Location was perfect, with bars, restaurants and the El in walking distance.
Elizabeth User Profile
Response from Elizabeth:
I wish that you would have told me after the first night. Thank you for letting me know. I will address it with those individuals.
July 2014

Kai User Profile
June 2014
I was looking for a cheap, clean, and easy-going place for one night. I arrived with very short notice, but Elizabeth was totally fine with it. If I would stay there again? Sure!

Guillermo User Profile
May 2015
Excelente espacio, lo que yo necesitaba para pasar una excelentes vacaciones ! Definitivamente me quedaría nuevamente allá!

This host has 25 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oak Park, Illinois, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Elizabeth User Profile

Elizabeth has two outgoing, active, and talkative teenagers. Elizabeth also has 5 very friendly cats. This family enjoys spending time together and participating in cultural activities. Elizabeth works at a university.

We live in a single-family house on a tree-lined street in historic Oak Park, a suburb just west of Chicago. Make sure to take advantage of the many parks, restaurants and shops in this diverse, friendly, and safe community. You will have access to a washer and dryer and the Internet in the home.

Languages: English, Magyar
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings