Very sunny.  Blackout shades on skylights for comfortable sleeping.The gray couch on the right can be one twin bed OR two.  the bottom part is hard to make up so it's best to bring a sleeping bag if you have more  than four people.
Spacious loft/private bath/near UWM
Spacious loft/private bath/near UWM
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable, sunny space. Whole third floor of duplex. On a quiet street, yet walking distance to chic local bars, shops, & restaurants. Ten min. drive to downtown or two minute walk to bus.

The space

There is a small refrigerator as well as a coffee maker, electric teapot, dishes, and silverware.

Guest access

Enter through second floor flat. There's a coded lock. No key necessary.

Includes one full bed, an extra long window seat that can be used as a twin bed, and a couch that can be two twin beds.

Hot coissants served before 9:00 per your request. Anything in the sink area is for you!

Interaction with guests

I live in the second floor flat. When I'm not home, I'm available by phone or text and/or Calvin can help you.

Other things to note

Very friendly 13 year old dog, papillon/poodle mix. Likes kids. Likes everyone.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £19 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £19
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 2 single beds, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking in the house.

If you put the air conditioning on, please make sure the windows and skylights are closed.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

60 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Margaret User Profile
October 2017
This was my first Airbnb experience and it was great! Lynne was welcoming but not intrusive, check in was easy, the space was scrupulously clean, private, airy and comfortable. Walking distance to a nice variety of restaurants, pubs and groceries. I hope to be invited back, so that I can stay here again!

Mike User Profile
September 2017
FAR exceeded my expectations and the amenities are incredible. Excellent loft with great bathroom, comfy bed, and great technology.

Amber User Profile
August 2017
My friend and I had a great stay at Lynn's place! She and Calvin were super helpful and accommodating, and the loft was really clean and comfortable. My only critique was that the loft didn't have its own entrance. I wasn't used to walking through someone else's flat to get to a destination. Thanks for the great weekend, Lynn! Oh, and for the delicious croissants ;)

Ken User Profile
August 2017
Awesome place near UWM. A basket for croissants in the morning was a very nice touch. We looked forward to Lynne's croissants every morning when we were there.

Mark User Profile
July 2017
Best experience. Calvin was a very good host

Jane User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful and very comfortable place to stay in Shorewood. Walking distances to shops, restaurants and the neighborhood is green and charming. Def will be back!

Catherine User Profile
June 2017
Lynne's place is great. I don't want to review it because I want to always have it for myself when I'm in town. She has a lovely, quiet, airy, spacious loft with a comfy bed, lovely sitting area, kitchenette...everything is very nice. Beautiful views from the many windows. Lots of privacy and such a nice location. Besides all that, Lynne is a really lovely hostess.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United StatesJoined in May 2012
Lynne User ProfileLynne is a superhost.

Traveler, gardener, political activist

I am a retired Milwaukee Public Schools teacher and have been working part time in adult education at the technical college for the past ten+ years.


Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings