Bright and airy Neukoelln apartment
Bright and airy Neukoelln apartment

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

It's the room I usually live in. I'm vacating it while I'm travelling.

The space

The apartment is located on the 4th floor and consists of two rooms, one of which my roommate lives in.
You're welcome to use the kitchen, which is well equipped with pretty much everything one generally needs in a kitchen. Please help yourself to a coffee in the morning.
In the bathroom you'll find towels, a hair dryer, a washing machine. and, in case of emergency, you might ask my roommate for shaving foam.

Guest access

It is a 3 minutes walk to Hermannplatz subway stop. Supermarkets, bars, restaurants and galleries are close by. I suppose you probably know why you want to be in Neukoelln. If you need assistance with finding your way around or if you need recommendation about where to eat or drink I'm always happy to help.

Interaction with guests

I'm usually out of the house a lot but I'd also be happy to have a glass wine or dinner with you in the evening. It very much depends on how you feel and what you're looking for.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 11AM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 11AM

Although, I love cats I'm allergic to them and would like you not to bring them into the apartment. The same is true for dogs.
Please don't do any illegal downloads using my Wifi because that would get me into trouble.
If you're a racist don't even think about coming here! Other than that, all rules are pretty much negotiable, just ask me.
I'm looking forward to hosting you.


3 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Check In
Josh User Profile
October 2016
Had the most amazing time, the area was ideal and the room was clean and spacious. Eleneus made me feel welcome when I arrived, we caught up and it set a great vibe for the rest of my trip.

Dean User Profile
August 2015
It was an absolute pleasure staying with Eleneus. When we first arrived he was there and had a nice conversation with us about the city, cool spots to eat around his area, the history of Germany, and directions to places we wanted to visit. He had to stick around the apartment the first day and even hung our clothes that were in the washing machine! The room was as pictured and the neighborhood was full of nice restaurants. We would stay there again.

Sonja User Profile
April 2015
great stay at his place, very clean and very well located in one of the best quarters of Berlin :) thanks again for the tipps in advance where to go and what to see!

Iftah User Profile
February 2015
The apartment is charming, comfortable and spacious! Perfect location! The coolest area in Neukölln!

Luis Maria User Profile
October 2014
We had a great time in Eleneus' apartment. Its really well located and the host is really helpful providing tips of activities around Berlin

Yannik User Profile
September 2014
Superduper helpful, open and kind guys! Enjoyed my stay in this quite big apartment very much. The flat is really close to bars, restaurants and shops, there is something for everyone and Eleneus will sure help you find it.

Franzi User Profile
September 2014
Eleneus and his flatmate were the nicest hosts you can imagine. They were caring, thoughtful, funny and they provided us with a looot of coffee. The flat itself is super clean, bright and it offers a lot of space - but moreover it is located in one of the best neighborhoods/streets in Neukölln, super central (U7 and U8 right around the corner) with many bars/cafés close by. Anyways, I can definitely recommend you spending your holidays at Eleneus place - and I most certainly will come back too. :-)
Eleneus User Profile
Response from Eleneus:
September 2014

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Berlin, GermanyJoined in November 2013
Eleneus User Profile

I'm a 28 year old postgraduate history student at Humboldt University.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Türkçe
Response rate: 86%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings