True centre! Comfortable, quiet artist's home
True centre! Comfortable, quiet artist's home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This comfortable, quiet double bedroom is only a minutes walk from Dublin's main street! It's easy to get to from the airport which is only a thirty minutes drive away. This spacious apartment faces a shared roof garden, away from traffic noise and is filled with original artwork. The neighbourhood includes great bookstores, food shops, a famous art museum, cinemas, and one street away is one of Dublin's main shopping streets. Many restaurants, pubs and cafes are nearby. LGBT friendly.

The space

This calm double bedroom is in a three bedroom apartment with a spacious kitchen/ living room.

As well as the amenities listed I provide guests with adapters and umbrellas. The curtain has blackout fabric to help you sleep during the short Summer nights and is well insulated, warm and cozy in Winter.
There is a comfy seat for reading and two reading lamps. There's plenty of room for clothing with a wardrobe and two sets of drawers. Suitcases can be stored either under the bed, or if they're large, in the living room.
The bathroom is shared but each guest has their own storage space.

The apartment has plenty of space and is decorated in an eclectic style. There is a sheltered patio area for outdoor sitting.
There's free wifi and a small library of books and dvds for you to use in the living room. There's also free tea, coffee and hot chocolate.

Guest access

As well as your own bedroom you will have access to the bathroom (shared), kitchen/ living room, balcony area and roof garden.

Interaction with guests

You'll see me mostly in the evenings or the weekends as I work during most days. I sometimes socialize with guests then.

Other things to note

I hope that you'll feel very welcome here, like you're at a friend's home while you stay.

The living room is where I sew and make crafts so may be slightly cluttered at times.

I do keep the apartment clean but the floors and rugs are old and so have many marks on them.

I'm from here and know this city and the country very well so feel free to ask me about anywhere you'd like to go or about things you'd like to do.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Smoking Allowed

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £369
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 10AM - 11PM.
Check out by 10PM

Keep noise levels low especially after 10pm.
Use the expel-air during a shower and leave it on for about ten minutes after it.
Only smoke outside on the patio.
Leave the kitchen as you found it.
Shower only between 8am and 11pm.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

179 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
September 2017
Niamh is very pedantic host with an intricately decorated flat. It's in a very quiet spot off a busy street in the heart of Dublin with everything in walking distance.
Niamh User Profile
Response from Niamh:
Hello Peter, thank you for staying with me and for your review. I am strict about knowing who is staying in the room and how many people are staying with me. I'm sorry if this was a surprise for you or if you found this to be pedantic. I have found this to be normal in any bed and breakfast or hotel where i have stayed.
September 2017

Jia User Profile
February 2017
Niamh is such a good host, my mom accidentally burned her Kettle but she didn't blame for her at all, instead she tried to comfort my mom. We enjoyed our stay at her place. It's great location and nice beautiful rooms. Thank you Niamh, I will definitely recommend your place to my friends.

Judith User ProfileJudith is a superhost.
February 2017
Niamh's place is in a great area, ideal for transport options and supermarkets, and she offers a very comfortable bed. She's also a very good host.

Michelle User Profile
February 2017
I stayed with Niamh for 3 nights to explore Dublin. The room was comfortable and warm, and the apartment was clean and tidy. Location was great, nice and central and easy walking distance to wherever you want to go. Niamh also had plenty of food recommendations which were absolutely spot on. Would definitely recommend staying with Niamh.

Lynn User Profile
February 2017
Niamh was a really attentive host. She made us welcome and was very easy and accommodating with the check-in process. The location is wonderfully central and the accommodation is surprisingly quiet considering the central location. Unreservedly recommended.

Ilona User Profile
January 2017
Staying at Niamh's place was wonderful - Niamh is a perfect AirBnB-hostess and communication with her works super well. Room was very comfortable and big enough. Niamh even provided an umbrella (because it rains often in Ireland) and asked if I want to borrow a yoga mat! Location is great - it takes about two minutes to walk to city centre.

Dylan User Profile
December 2016
Niamh's house is furnished well with art. The room is comfortable and the double bed is more than enough space for one. The place is about twenty minutes from the attractions across the grand canal. Wonderful location. There are buses that take you to and from the airport located about 5 minutes away from the house. Great house, would recommend!

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in April 2014
Niamh User Profile

Hello. I'm an Irish artist and teacher who's been living in Dublin for many years. I have a wide range of interests including hiking, reading, films, photography, every craft imaginable, science, history and am a keen rugby fan. My favourite places to travel are deep in any unspoilt countryside or old, busy cities like Amsterdam or Prague.
As a host I love talking with guests and finding out about life in other countries but as I make art at home and sometimes go out of an evening I won't around all the time.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings