Entrance hallBathroom with combined washing machine& tumble dryer
Ground floor flat, Oslo´s west side
Ground floor flat, Oslo´s west side


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Nice flat w/2 bedrooms and pathio, located at Ullern (Oslo West), 15 minutes by tram to city centre and the central attractions of Oslo.
Grocary store in the neighbor building, and tram station across the street. 10 minutes walk down to the beach.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £44
Security Deposit: £174

Description

The space

Newly refurbished apt. with all equipment you´ll need. 112 square metres, plus 20 square metres pathio. This is our home, so you will find anything you may need for your stay.

You will dispose 2 spacious bedrooms, one with a 1,80m double bed, the other with a 1,20m bed. Extra bed can be provided on demand.

The kitchen comes with all utensils and equipment you´ll need for a nice stay.

The flat has a nice dining room area with chandelier and cosy dining bench filled with cushions. The dining table fit 8-10 people. Our living room area includes a big comfy couch, with 42 wide-screen TV and international channels, DVD and surround sound.
The Wi-fi has great speed/capacity & works fully in all rooms.

The apartment is suitable for families, and both high chair, children´s bed and baby crib is available. For those traveling with small kids, we have a range of indoor & outdoor toys.

Guest access

The entire flat.

Note: Part of the flat is also available from 5-26 July, as we have a guest who only needs 1 bedroom. So if you are travelling alone or as a couple, this period comes at 1/2 price.

Interaction with guests

We follow up based on the guests´ needs, but will not be at the apartment during the rental time. The best insiders´ travel advise for Oslo can be provided, either if you´re after hidden gem restaurants, city areas outside the beaten path or the best activities.

The neighbourhood

Quiet area with easy access both to the western part /city centre and to the nearby parks and beaches (10 minutes walk). The areas of Skøyen, Bygdøy and Solli/Frogner are only 5-15 minutes away by tram, with all the best of what Oslo has to offer.

Getting around

Tram station just across the street, with trams leaving every 10 minutes from .
All central bus lines and the regional and airport trains are 5 minutes tram ride from our house.

Other things to note

Check-out time is normally 10am, but this can be adjusted upon request.


House Rules

We have neighbours upstairs, so please avoid loud music a.o. after 11pm. No smoking inside, but feel free to use the outdoor ashtrays. Please respect that this is a private residence, with the family's personal belongings stored in the various closets & drawers.
Besides from this, feel at home and enjoy our quiet space.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hilary User Profile
August 2015
The host canceled this reservation 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Birgit Marie User Profile
Response from Birgit Marie:
We experienced problems with our plumbing system related to some recent renovations in our building. Unfortunately, this happened quite shortly before Hilary and her travel accompanies' planned stay. The maintenance people could not guarantee that the problems would be fixed in time for Hilary's stay, hence I chose to pre-warn her and suggest that we tried to help her find alternative accomodation. As she managed to find another place, I cancelled this reservation.
August 2015

Raymond User Profile
June 2015
The host canceled this reservation 74 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Birgit Marie User Profile
Response from Birgit Marie:
By mistake, I had somehow accepted the request without being aware. For the period mentioned we have some planned renovation of the flat. Hence, I informed Raymond the very same day that our place was unfortunately not available for the requested period.
June 2015

Sophia User Profile
June 2014
Birgit Marie is a well organized host. Her apt is placed close to easy transportation to the whole of Oslo. Calm and pleasant area. It is a very pretty with plenty of room. I highly recommend!

Oslo, Norway · Joined in November 2012
Birgit Marie User Profile

Age 30, from Oslo, the capital of Norway. Entrepreneur and project manager within the maritime industry, with a heart for traveling and experiencing the world. Other interests are yoga, photography and swimming.