Kitchen and Breakfast TableStorage cupboard / desk
Private Bedroom in a shared flat

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Double bedroom in a comfy modern flat available for single ocupancy. The flat is in a new build block of apartments, close to Leith Walk, on a very good bus route to city centre, Ocean Terminal and walking distance to Meadowbank Shopping Mall.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We are all non smokers but we have nothing against smokers as long as you smoke on the balcony and not in the room.

Sadly Louis suffers from a good few allergies so we cannot allow pets in the apartment.

We are looking for someone friendly and easygoing and mostly quiet. Our flat is not a party flat and we will appreciate if you do not bring home any unexpected guests.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joe User Profile
September 2017
Rosie and Louis are fantastic hosts, very accommodating and friendly and were very flexible about my check in time as I was arriving in the morning. The flat is lovely, within easy walking distance of and easy bus access to the city centre. Couldn't recommend them enough.

Charles User ProfileCharles is a superhost.
August 2017
Ruzenka and Luis were very helpful in answering my many questions.

Anna User Profile
July 2017
Rosie and Louis are experienced and most welcoming hosts. Their apartment is situated between the city (can be easily reached by foot in 20-30min, bus stop close by), Portobello and Leith. It is a large flat with a separate guest bathroom and guests are allowed to use the kitchen and living room (breakfast is provided). Plus Louis was always helpful to give advice to make my stay most enjoyable. I had a very good time at Louis and Rosie's and would stay with them again anytime.

Mikhael User Profile
July 2017
I had a great stay with Rosie and Louis. They were flexible with check-in and were very open and welcoming. To travel into the city center, I took the bus (10-15 minutes) but I usually walked back since it was downhill. The flat is also very close to an area called Leith, which is also definitely worth checking out. It has restaurants and bars and its own personality. I definitely recommend staying here! Great hosts and great value.

KyungNam User Profile
July 2017
Little bit far from center. But Edinburgh is so small so you can walk to the central around 30 min. When I visited there I walked all day. I recommend. Hosts are so friendly and warm hearted. You should stay here It will be your unforgetable experience in Edinburgh.

Akash User Profile
July 2017
The place is exactly how it is described. Louise and Rosie are very amicable people and have good insight on the city and surrounding. You get a welcome email with a word document before your stay giving some good details which is a fine touch. There are plenty of bus services around and it is just a couple of kms. from city center. Arthur's seat is a 5 minute bus ride. Overall their place is a great bet. Tip-Unlike London the buses in EdinB do not announce the next stop and the bus stops signs are very small, you would be better on top of a double decker if your destination is some distance.

Panayiotis User Profile
June 2017
Rosie and Louis are the nicest people, very friendly and welcoming. My stay at their place was very smooth. Highly recommended!

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Ruzenka User ProfileRuzenka is a superhost.

I am friendly and approachable musician from Czech Republic but have lived in Edinburgh for the last 14 years.

I like SCIFI and Fantasy Novels and Television. I love music and theatre and meeting new people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings