View from the deckView from the sun room
Applecross peninsula B&B, Highlands
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

B&B with 2 guest rooms within my home. One double and one twin room. Shared guest bathroom. Breakfast included. Use of kitchen available.
A perfect place to 'get away from it all' and enjoy the amazing scenery and wildlife in the remote but beautiful north west coast of Scotland.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £35 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Arrive after 4pm. Check out by 10am.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

115 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Denise User Profile
September 2017
Kalie is a delightful host and we really enjoyed staying with her. Kalie's home has the most stunning views and her knowledge of the local areas to visit was fabulous and really helpful. Kalie provides an amazing breakfast made from homegrown and local produce~delicious and a real treat. We would highly recommend staying with Kalie in Arrina : )

Shumeng User Profile
September 2017
Very nice and lovely house nice view outside, Katie is very friendly breakfast is very nice!

Tobias & Fiona User Profile
September 2017
The days at Kailie's were fantastic. The house is marvelous and even more so the view into the bay. You will find peace here while sitting in the livingroom gazing at the sea and hills. Kailie is a wonderful host: with an open ear and open heart, she has great recommendations and is engaged in the local community. Her breakfast is made with love and every day suited to your choices. If you are a caring, loving person and you have the chance, book a room at Kailie's bnb!

Ruth User Profile
August 2017
Kalie is the ideal host! Her place is well appointed, comfortable and has wonderful views. Everything was first rate - the accomodations, the food, the suggestions, etc. We highly recommend a stay there!

Moninder User Profile
August 2017
Kalie was an outstanding host, who made every effort to make us feel like we were more like friends visiting then as paying guests. Her manner perfectly showed the friendliness of the locals of Scottish Highlands. Her house was impeccably kept with comfortable beds, her one dog and two cats were well behaved and extremely delightful. Also importantly her cooking was delicious to say the least. I would recommend Kalie very strongly to anyone considering seeking accommodation on their visit to the Scottish Highlands!

James User Profile
August 2017
We had a fantastic stay at Kalie's house. The location is stunning - a small cluster of houses in a remote, peaceful setting with beautiful views over Loch Torridon and the mountains beyond. It's a good 20-25 minute drive to the nearest pubs and villages but this is part of the charm of staying here. Kalie made us feel very welcome and gave us some good tips about the local area. We stayed in the twin room and the beds were very comfy. Breakfast was superb and made from fresh, local ingredients. All in all a truly memorable stay and I hope to be back one day soon.

Claude User Profile
August 2017
Everything was just perfect! Great house, great view, great host! We highly recommend it and will be back for sure! Thanks Kalie for your hospitality!

Scotland, United KingdomJoined in July 2010
Kalie User Profile

I am a Scottish Physiotherapist living in the West coast of Scotland. I do some private Physiotherapy and part time B&B. I enjoy hiking, kayaking, cycling, concerts, travel and gardening.
I live with 2 cats and a Border collie dog.
I have 2 grown up children who live in Glasgow and Canada.
I'm a very friendly host and I love meeting people from all over the world and helping to make their stay as interesting and enjoyable as possible.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings