Double Private Room in Reykjavik
Hosted by Baldvin
Baldvin is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The room is bright and spacious. Our house is in a quiet and neighborhood with lovely downstairs neighbors. Private parking infront the house

Our house that you will share with us:
Large living room with a comfy sofa, flatscreen TV, dining room table for 6 persons.

The space

Large living room with a comfy sofa, flatscreen TV, dining room table for 6 persons.

Guest access

Nice small kitchen, washer and dryer, garden and a grill on the balcony

Interaction with guests

We will help anyway we can so you can get the best experience in Iceland.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee £23
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £62 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Georgia User Profile
July 2016
Staying at Baldvin was great, he is a very nice host, he waited until 2am for my partner and I to arrive from the airport which was very kind of him, and he also advised us on places to visit and places to eat. The house is clean and the bed is very comfy. There is also a couple of chocolates on the bed on arrival which are YUM! :) We hired a car for our stay and Baldvin house is only 10 min drive from Reykjavik, it was very convenient. Definitely recommend staying here!

Wilma User Profile
September 2016
This was an amazing airbnb experience in an amazing and beautiful country! Baldwin is extremely welcoming and nice; he was helpful in relaying advice we needed to know in terms of traveling around Iceland and fun spots we can hit up during our time there. The house is clean and beautiful and located in a convenient location -- it is not too far from downtown and his house is located near a convenient major bus stop. I definitely recommend this location for anyone who is looking to travel to Iceland and is planning to use Reykjavik as their home-base.

Krissi User Profile
August 2016
Baldvin and his girlfriend were very nice and helpful. They provided us with a lot of tourist information. The bed was comfortable and we had everything we needed. Unfortunately the apartment was not clean...

Yasemin User Profile
August 2016
The hosts where really helpful and social, which made us feel comfortable. The bed was big, for two persons and perfect to sleep on. We really enjoyed our stay :) The only negative was that it was a little bit far from the bus station and it's not so easy to walk with heavy bags. But you could easily take a taxi. otherwise it was a perfect place to stay on. Can really recommend this place.

Paul User Profile
August 2016
Baldvin und Vigdis are great hosts! Just go and stay with them, is all I want to write!! You couldn't do any better.

Eluta User Profile
August 2016
The stay with Baldvin and Vigdís was more than we could have asked for! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed, made to feel at home, encouraged to use the house & amenities, informed about town & nearby adventures, and given privacy when we wanted to settle in. The bed is phenomenally comfy, with chocolates on the pillow from Vigdís' bakery! The shower was wonderful!! The neighborhood was safe with great paths along the water & the 2nd best sunset I've ever seen. Thank you, Baldvin. I would encourage anyone to stay here!

Yan User Profile
August 2016
Baldvin is a good host, he is naturally caring and compassionate to his customers. He always wants to help you to achieve your goals when he realized them. Once he has more experiences about this, he could be even better! I had chance to met his Mum when I stay there, she is such a adorable lady, smart, warm heart, and easy going. I enjoyed stay in their house.

Kopavogur, IcelandJoined in June 2014
Baldvin User Profile

I am a chef and work in a restaurant downtown and my girlfriend is a pastry chef apprentice at Sandholt.
We love to travel, food and meet other people.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings