Big sofas and rugs for cosying up in winterLooking towards library in sitting room
Bright, large & central townhouse
Bright, large & central townhouse
6 guests
3 bedrooms
1 bed
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large book and plant-filled townhouse in central London. The characterful 3 double bed home is 20 seconds from Oval Tube station (Northern Line), with fast access to Heathrow and Gatwick, and a quick walk to the South Bank, Westminster and Soho.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £80
Security Deposit £200
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

This is my primary residence so I ask guests to treat the space as they would their own homes.

No smoking inside the house, but totally fine on the roof terrace using ashtrays.

Check in is very flexible but check out must be no later than 2PM on the last day

I hope you enjoy the house as much as I do!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachael User Profile
December 2015
The host canceled this reservation 168 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Marco User Profile
October 2015
I'd like to thank Alex for giving us the opportunity to experience London in it's natural way. The appartment was very cozy. It was clean an just like you see it in the pictures. The surrounding is quiet and typical british :) Only the mattresses take getting used to. Everything else was wonderful. Thanks a lot!!!

Nicola User Profile
September 2015
Alex’s house is very well placed in a lovely terraced street in Kennington only a short and easy walk from the Oval tube station. It was well placed for local shops and good places to eat. Public transport links were great but we also enjoyed exploring the area on foot, and walked from the house over the river to the Tate and beyond without any difficulty. The house comfortably accommodated the 5 of us and was just as described; with 3 bedrooms, a sunny kitchen for lazy breakfasts, a wonderful living room full of books and artwork and plants, a green and sunny balcony and both a large bathroom and separate shower-room. The home is full of character and curios gathered from travels, which fascinated and charmed us in equal measure! We felt lucky to have been able to spend our time in London here and appreciative of the attention given to ensuring our stay was easy and as comfortable as possible. This is one of the most homely and welcoming houses I’ve been lucky enough to find through Airbnb and Alex was a very kind and generous host. We’d happily recommend the house to other travellers looking for something a little bit special.

Valery User Profile
September 2015
A well connected spacious apartment in a very nice and quiet neighbourhood. Just 2 minutes walk to Oval tube station and buses, 10 minute cab ride to Victoria station. The apartment design combines warm home atmosphere with museum-like curiosities, resulting in a place that is both fun and cosy. There are 3 spacious bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen and a big living room; a lovely balcony with greenery, bees and a view too. If you are looking for big and comfortable place to stay in London, I would definitely recommend you to stay at Alex's flat.

Luca User Profile
July 2015
My best experience on Airbnb, Alex house is not a place for sleeping while on holiday but a way to feel at home when traveling. He is kind and cooperative. Highly recommended. Kensington area is wonderful and Alex house is literally at walking distance from Oval station. A special thank to a special host

Salvatore User Profile
September 2015
accoglienza perfetta, Alex è un grande host. La casa è confortevole e ottimamente situata per andare in giro a Londra. ottima esperienza davvero.

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Alex User Profile

I'm a Creative Director based in San Francisco, California, but am on road quite a lot in the US and Europe.

I'm a mutt, originally hailing from South London (Camberwell) but spending my childhood moving between Northern Italy and Wales; I completed my studies in the UK and Argentina.

I currently work for The California Sunday Magazine and Pop-Up Magazine as their creative lead for film, radio and animation. I also write for international publications, mostly about ecology, food and sustainability.








Languages: English, Español, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings