Our neighbourhoodOur lush and peaceful garden
Relax in charming house with garden
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable room in lovely Victorian house located in a most sought after area of Dublin. Vibrant neighborhood and centrally located, only a short stroll from the centre. The large garden is perfect to relax or enjoy a barbecue.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £14
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Smokers not allowed. No parties in the house or garden. No loud music or noise as this is a quiet residential area. No additional guests.
We expect our guests to be respectful.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nettie User Profile
May 2017
This is a great place to stay! Close to some grocery stores and bus stops for easy access to the city. Simo and her husband were great host. They left tea and snacks for me. Great people to talk to and even help me order my taxi to the airport, I would stay with them again if I come back to Dublin!

Fanny User Profile
March 2017
A really charming house next to buses to downtown. Simo is a very great person who hosted us very well. The room was clean and calm. We really enjoyed your stay and we recommend it.

Hannah User Profile
January 2017
The accommodation was really nice and clean and we had a great time with Simo and Mohammed. They were lovely hosts! Near the apartment there is a supermarket and other small shops and restaurants. The bus connection to the city centre is good. The rooms were clean and well equipped. We highly recommend this AIRBNB accommodation and would love to come back somewhen =) Kind regards, Hannah and Johannes

Sean User Profile
October 2016
Simo and Mohammed were very welcoming and supportive as we tried airbnb for the first time. Every time we had a question they provided a solution from parking to wifi to hot showers when we needed it.

Laurie User Profile
October 2016
This property was awesome to stay at! The space is nice and has a warm charm to it. The location is great as your close to everything you'll need, including shops, bank, pubs, parks, cafes, etc. And I really can't say enough praise for Simo! What an awesome hostess! From the moment I arrived to when I left I felt welcomed. Simo was friendly, helpful and gracious. She even helped connect me to possible permanent accommodations, as I am flat hunting atm, which was very very kind of her. I would recommend everyone to stay here...you'll no doubt enjoy your stay!
Simo User Profile
Response from Simo:
Thanks for your kind words, Laurie. It was a real pleasure to have you here and we hope you find a permanent place to stay soon. But if you're stuck, don't hesitate to get in touch! :)
October 2016

Kevin User Profile
September 2015
Simo was great, even though we were not actually at the place very much she made sure we had muffins in the morning and kept us comfortable. The room started a bit cold, but she provided an extra heater that made it toasty almost immediately. It was a great stay!

Adrien User Profile
September 2015
Really great stay at Mohammed's and Simo's, they're great hosts who really helped us out during our move to Dublin! Couldn't recommend them more! The room is nice, everything was clean and the kitchen was freely available to us. We also had a bathroom all to ourselves, even if it is a bit of a walk to get there. All in all, lovely house, lovely people, you can't go wrong with these guys!

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in June 2014
Simo User Profile

I am a fitness instructor and love travelling and reading. I speak Italian, Spanish and French. My husband is a chef and we love cooking and hosting dinners for our many friends.
We love hosting people through Airbnb as it gives us the chance to make new friends and get to know other cultures.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings