Living Room Pt 1Living Room Pt 2
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is in a truly great part of town! You will have access to 1 of the two bedrooms, the roof deck (Which is accessible at all times) the kitchen, bathroom, and living room. Close to Greenwood, Prospect Park, and more!

The space

Honestly this apartment is in an amazing area of Brooklyn surrounded by great shops, adorable restaurants, chill bars, etc!

It's a two bedroom apartment but you'll only have access to one of the bedrooms, and then obviously the bathroom, living room, kitchen, roof etc.

I'll be around, but if you' don't want to be bothered it will just be polite conversation at night :)

Guest access

Kitchen, Living Room, 1 of 2 Bedrooms, Bathroom, Upstairs Roof Deck (24/7)


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £8
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No smoking INSIDE of the house, it says it somewhere else on here but that's a big issue and just wanted to clarify :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charles User Profile
September 2016
Despite Christina being a very nice and welcoming host, I can't recommend staying at her place. I'll give you all a rundown of the good and bad from my month-long stay. The Good South Slope is a wonderful neighborhood. The food options are great, it's safe, and it's clean and relatively quiet. You'll enjoy being in this part of Brooklyn. The Bad When I arrived at Christina's apartment, I expected that she would be the only other person living in this small two bedroom. That turned out to not be the case. Upon entering, I met her roommate John who was occupying the room adjacent to mine. But this meant that Christina was sleeping on the couch in the living room and I was staying in what is usually her bedroom. This made for extremely crowded living quarters. For example, to get to the bathroom, I had to walk *around* the couch that she was sleeping on. (Not to mention the privacy matters of having someone sleeping a few feet outside the bathroom door.) It is uncomfortable to sneak by someone when going to the bathroom, particularly late at night. Most of the time, John occupied the entirety of the kitchen table while gaming on his computer. (Seriously, he sat there from the moment he woke up until late at night. It was impossible to share this space.) Christina and her belongings occupied the entirety of the living room/couch. All this meant that if I spent time in the apartment, it had to be exclusively in my bedroom. There was literally no where else to go. To further complicate things, John pulled me aside one evening to say that he wasn’t aware until the day of my arrival that I would be staying in the apartment all month. So I found myself suddenly in an awkward situation where I was a third wheel in the apartment. Not particularly fun. I stayed the entire month of August here and as it turned out, my bedroom had no air conditioner. A couple long 90+ degree heatwaves left me a sweaty, miserable mess much of the time. There was a window unit in the kitchen, so as long as someone turned it on, I would leave my bedroom door to get a little bit of the cool air. But even then, it barely helped. In summary, I felt that the listing didn’t accurately convey the living situation. Had I known there would be three people in this tiny apartment, I wouldn’t have booked a stay.

Alex User Profile
August 2016
The apartment was very tidy, spacious, and convenient. The private patio really made my stay!

D User Profile
July 2016
Christina was a kind and accessible host. Since I was staying for a few weeks, she graciously cleared space in her closet and dresser drawers to accommodate my space needs for that length of time. Any questions that I had about trash, laundry, keys, etc she responded promptly and helpfully. When it started getting really hot during the summer, Christina brought out a fan that I could use in the bedroom in case the air conditioner in the living room wasn't sufficient. Christina's place is only two blocks from a subway station, so my commute into the city was easy. The local neighborhood had everything I needed within a 2-3 block radius (laundry, dining, pharmacy, dog parks, etc). Great place in Brooklyn at a very reasonable price!

Youssef User Profile
September 2015
Christina was super nice! This place in park slope is perfect. I actually miss that place and the convenience of its location a few blocks from the subway and very close the the beautiful prospect park, which I highly recommend going to. I lived with her roomate Eli, who was also very nice and easy to get a long with. I highly recommend this place!

Van User Profile
May 2015
Christina's place was great! The apartment was small and cozy but had all the amenities needed: a big fridge, oven (if you feel like cooking), dining table to eat at, big sectional sofa, and a fairly large bathroom. There's also a nice little upstairs terrace to enjoy when it's nice out. The room I stayed in was small but was fine for what I needed. There's a twin bed with clean sheets and little comforter. Also a small fan if you're there during the summer. Towel was also provided. The location was good as well. It's between the F and the R train so you can choose whichever depending on where you want to go. Also the neighborhood is full of great restaurants. Walk up or down either 5th or 7th Ave and you're bound to find something. Some nearby favorites of mine were Henry's, Jeatjet and American Cheese. Christina herself was a great host and provided some nice suggestions on places to go try out. I would definitely come stay here again!

Franny User Profile
December 2014
The reservation was canceled 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Alejandro User Profile
June 2015
el apartamento era segun lo descrito salvo que la terraza exterior con la mesa nunca la llegue a ver . La anfitriona tenia costumbre de limpiar una vez cada semana pero durante la semana dejaba acomular todos los platos sucios sobre la fregadera ,es decir durante toda la semana practicamente estaba todo sucio y no pude usar la cocina . La anfitriona no es lo se pueda decir una persona agradable ni simpatica , pero tampoco desagradable ,es decir no me aporto nada a la estancia ,no me dio ninguna informacion sobre ni manhattan ni brooklyn ni nada.Fue una pena porque estuve 20 dias y conoci mucha gente muy agradable y simpaticos en (URL HIDDEN) zona no estaba mal ,en 25minutos llegabas a low manhattan y 40minutos a up manhattn , (URL HIDDEN) tienes tiempo esta bien porque el apartamento lo cogi muy economico pero desdeluego que no volveria repetir la esperiencia por la (URL HIDDEN) dijo que no tenia television porque era cara,menos mal que lleve el portatil!!!! en la habitacion ni siquiera me hizo sitio en el armario , tenia toda la habitacion llena de sus cosas y el armario lleno de su ropa,tuve que dejar toda la ropa en la maleta y por el suelo los 20 (URL HIDDEN) preparo para nada la casa para mi llegada, segun llegue ya estaba toda la fragadera llena de platos sucios, y estuvo asi hasta pasada la semana que recogio todo .DESPUES DE UNA SEMANA!!!!con ese plan decidi comer y cenar fuera ,no use ni una sola vez la cocina .

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Christina User Profile

Hey! I'm Christina! I'm a 25 year old freelance lighting designer, theatrical technician and stand up comedian! I'm a big cooker, LOVE to see live shows whether it's music, comedy, theater, etc, and i love to write in my spare time. I'm a sucker for a backyard fire pit chat session.

I travel a bit now to perform or when i'm touring with a performance for work, and i'm pretty low key when i do. I'm a Weight Loss Surgery patient so I don't spend much time in the kitchen. If i'm in town for comedy i'll most likely be sleeping and relaxing during the day and performing at night, but i never bring the party home with me. I'm very friendly and love meeting new people everywhere i go. I have a crazy sense of wanderlust so i love traveling and seeing new places as often as my time and my wallet let me.

One of my favorite things about what i get to do as a stand up comedian, is no matter what kind of day I'm having, if i can go somewhere and make someone else's day better for even just a few minutes while i'm up on that stage, it's truly one of the best feelings in the world, unparalleled.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings