...in the eveningall the basics you need to cook and then some.
Your pied-à-terre at Tempelhof Park
Your pied-à-terre at Tempelhof Park
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This bright room is right at the gate of the breathtaking Tempelhof Park, in the charming Schillerkiez. A well-equipped and optimally connected hideout to enjoy Berlin like a local, especially upcoming Neukölln.
Perfect for couples.

The space

The room is about 20m2 and is quite simple but spacious. It has a double bed (loft-bed), a table for 4 and beautiful high ceilings to make the place feel even more spacious.
Located on ground floor in a quiet-but-happening neighborhood, the apartment has anything you need to work, relax, explore or just enjoy a lovely dinner.

Guest access

Clean bedsheets (cloakroom) and towels (bathroom) are aplenty at your disposal as well as breakfast needs. Just ask me and they're yours. There's an extra mattress in case you you're with three or just because feel like it.

There's a kitchen-living which allows for up to 5 people to hang out around the table, making it more of a 2,5 room apartment. A nice clean bathroom with plenty fresh towels and a cozy bath round it off. A pair of extra two-person mattresses allow you to divide sleeping arrangements between the rooms as you wish.

In the other room in the flat you'll find my housemate (whose name I won't mention for privacy reasons) is a very cheerful dude in his mid 30s who occasionally has his son over to stay with him. He's also always very and outside, so you'll hardly notice him.

The area is right between the uber-hip Neukölln and two of the most relaxing parks in town (Tempelhof and Hasenheide). If you feel like having a good walk, or want to go bananas: it's all right at your doorstep.
Feel free to use anything from the fridge and shelves. It's not a must, but I'd appreciate it if you restock as well when you use stuff.
The house is best lit by candles and standing lamps in wintertime for that warm, cozy feel. You'll find extra candles in the kitchen for the rooms.

A high-speed Wi-Fi connection is available (50MBps), which is great if you depend on fast internet for your work. But PLEASE be careful not to download anything illegal :)

Interaction with guests

Feel free to ask me anything, anytime, when I'm there. I take pride in being a good host. When I'm not there, I'll usually be very responsive over email or phone.
When I'm home, I'll be using the house the same way as you and will do my best to be considerate with you. In return, I hope for the same from my guests.
Oh and do let me know if you need a custom 'where to go and what to do' guide. There's one waiting for you just in case...

Other things to note

My flatmate and his son sometimes wake up early (as kids do), but will always do their best to respect your privacy and peace in the house.

There is another loft bed (a 'high-bed' in German) for two in the corridor for emergency cases. But that's for when when I'm swamped with friends visiting from abroad.

***It is important for potential guests to know that both loft beds are not suitable for children to sleep on and I'm sorry to say I don't have any plans on making them 'childproof' either. For what it's worth, I can promise you yourself will sleep like a baby up there.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £18
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 10AM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 2PM

Please please please:
- don't smoke inside. if you must smoke, please do it outside; it's ground floor.
- please take your shoes off in the house.
- be nice to my neighbors :-) and please keep it down after 10PM, it's a quiet neighborhood.
- roll the shutters down when you leave the house. even if only for 5 mins.
- don't download any illegal material.
- try leave the flat in the state you found it: take the thrash out, take care of the kitchen and bathroom.
- sorry, no pets allowed
- enjoy Berlin!


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Austėja User Profile
February 2017
A good location right next to Tempelhofer Feld, quiet yet bars and places to eat just around the corner. A small food market on saturday with delicious stuff also very close by. We had the bigger room to ourselves as Benn was away which is even more then you need for the weekend. We shared the apartement with his roommate who was friendly but also gave us space. The place was clean, had everything we needed. Benn also has a guide prepared for guests in need of advice.
Benn User Profile
Response from Benn:
Thanks for staying here and the kind words, Austėja! Happy to hear you enjoyed the neighbourhood too. You two are always welcome if you plan to visit again :)
February 2017

Alex User Profile
January 2017
About 6 minute walk from the nearest train station. Very friendly and helpful host. :)

Zeyad User Profile
October 2016
What a weekend at Benn's place. The room, and the house in general, is beautiful, tastefully decorated and clean. Benn welcomed me personally and made me feel at my place.. He sent me a file which he wrote about Berlin, which gathers major lovely attractions in the city, very well done and saves time! The neighborhood is amazing, right next to you is The Tempelhofer Feld Park, witch is boy oh boy, one of the most beautiful parks I've seen. Nice coffee shops and restaurants are around, and transportation is quite easy. It's a highly recommended listing.

Aliisa User Profile
August 2016
First of all, its a total 10/10 apartment, couldnt recommend more. Benn as a host was very welcoming and helpful- we needed to stay 1 extra night and luckily it was no problem for him. The apartment is simple but only in a good way! It really has all you need (+ good speakers for music lovers) The location is also perfect- 5 min walk from u-bahn and the park is basically around the corner so you can enjoy a cold beer in the sunset. Couldnt wish better 1st airbnb experience :)

Sun Hye User Profile
May 2016
Benn was super super kind for us all the time, and his place was quite neat, clean, and cozy! We had small table and chairs that 3-4 persons could seat, so we spent time on them, and one bed was quite enough for 2people.(Extra matteress was right for one person).Bathroom was also so clean. It took around 10mins to get to U-line station by walk. Anyway the most important part was that Benn was so much kind and ready to help us. I experienced 4-5 air bnb places, and Benn was one of the kindest person out of the hosts. It was nice experience to stay in his house!

Chrysa User Profile
March 2017
Η καλύτερη πρώυη εμπειρία με την Airbnb. Πολύ βολική τοποθεσία, άνετος και όμορφος χώρος και εξαιρετική επικοινωνία και βοήθεια σε ότι χρειαζόμασταν!

Tijs User Profile
November 2016
Mooie, ruime en schone kamer op een toplocatie vlak naast Tempelhof. De buurt is gezellig en rustig en openbaar vervoer is in de buurt. Benn is een gezellige en goede gastheer. Aanrader, dit appartement!

Berlin, GermanyJoined in August 2013
Benn User Profile

A foodie-techie-sportsy guy from Amsterdam. I ran an animation agency and now do mostly social and cultural projects. Being away for projects abroad occasionally allows me to let the apartment.

The Schillerkiez is amazing, so beware: This charming neighborhood and the vast and calming Tempelhof park will just suck you in and make you want to stay. And I'm very happy with this apartment, it's got everything I need and is located just right in Berlin. In summer time, we take some chairs and a table outside and chill in front of the house.

In case I'm around, I'll be more than happy to help you out with finding the best/coolest places to explore in Berlin. There is so much to see here. But this city is also notoriously dynamic and can change while you blink... which is also what makes it so exciting.

I like to travel to parts of Europe I don't know anything about ^ ^

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings