Skip to content
Private terracePrivate terrace
MARVELLOUS SEA VIEWS
7 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
7 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is in the La Paz area. It has one double bedroom with one double bed, one single and a sofa bed and one double bedroom with two single beds; a double sofa bed in the living room.
Of course there's a kitchen, a bathroom and one without shower; wifi, heating and airco available.
Arrivals after 20.00 or in weekends/public holidays have an extra fee of 25Outside office hours (10.00-20-00h) and weekends we charge 25€ for arrival service.

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Air Conditioning
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations

50 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vivien User Profile
December 2017
Views are great, but is north facing, so not very sunny.

Andrew User Profile
November 2017
Marianne and Anita went out of their way to set up everything for us and our toddler - excellent first impressions! Anita greeted us patiently and helped with our bags which was sweet. She also dealt with a couple of niggles extremely promptly and everything was to our satisfaction - what follows are just some minor points that might help others decide if this is the right place. We booked because of the excellent reviews as much as anything and it is strange to see such a negative review from someone before us but perhaps they have very high expectations and/or poor communication skills. The apartment isn't as modern as I expected and there are a few signs of age but everything works and it is very well equipped It can be extremely quiet in the apartment but we encountered a bit of unexpected noise from other residents in the early hours and an unexpected visit from a cleaner. Also a low level of noise from the highway which we didn't realise was between the flat and the sea (albeit at a much lower elevation). The sounds of the sea tend to drown out most other sounds though so don't let that put you off. It does take a bit of effort to get out of the flat and onto the street due to the nature of the development being built into a steep cliff. This resulted in us feeling a bit cut off but that's a positive too and makes it very peaceful and private. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the place and host to others.

Michelle User Profile
October 2017
Please be warned that apartment gets NO sun. It is shaded all day and sitting on the balcony is not comfortable. The advertisement was misleading in that it advertised the apartment with air conditioning which is needed in the bedroom at night but all there is is a portable fan which may have been gassed 25 years ago but now only heats. The apartment didn't match the pictures we saw and the advert said direct access to the pool which it didn't have. Funnily, on arrival we were disappointed so tried to look up the apartment but couldn't find the pictures or the advert. Very disappointed and we feel mislead. The place is musty and the sheets and towels are old. It is basically a terrible location and in need of repair. The balcony is dangerous and is tied up, the patio doors unlock when you pull the handle and the place is completely cluttered. Also one on the toilets is practically in the sink, it's tighter than an aeroplane loo! You have been warned!
Marianne / Anita User Profile
Response from Marianne / Anita:
Michelle, Thank you for your evaluation. It sounds strange to me, since all the clients rate 4 and (mostly) 5 stars. On the other hand, you didn´t say anything during your stay, so we would have been able to help you with whatsoever. As an example: you say the sheets are old. Well, I can tell you that all sheets and towel are changed completely every year. Of course I can provide invoices. The portable airco: I you would have told Anita, she would have been able to see whether it was broken (the clients after you didn´t complain) or show you the correct use of the airco. The description of the apartment doesn't say that there was a direct access to the pool! In the complex of Bellavistamar there's only one apartment with direct access and that's the number D2 (which also is mine and where to might have read this). You were in apartment C1. Many greetings, Marianne
October 2017

Ellie User Profile
March 2017
The house and views were both magnificent. We really enjoyed the pool, and the house was in walking distance to enough shops and restaurants so that at night we didn't have to travel by car. Really lovely stay overall. The hosts were communicative and helpful.

Rachael User Profile
March 2017
Great apartment, clean, well kitted out, fantastic views. Really good service as well, loads of recommendations on what to do and where to go and eat. It's really close to all the shops and bars in La Paz, maybe a 20/30 minute walk to the old town in Puerto de la Cruz down A LOT of steps, taxi is around €3 and is definitely worth the money. Would highly recommend, couldn't have asked for a better base to explore from! Thank you!

Peggy User Profile
December 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Marianne's apartment. We just loved the location (and the view!). Anita met us and got us all sorted - very good communication.

Vicky User Profile
November 2016
We had a lovely time at Marianne's apartment. The location of the apartment is great! Local shops, restaurants and supermarket only a short stroll away. We have been given a lot of information as well as recommendation of where to go and where to find a good restaurant. Loved the view that we woke up to every morning during our stay. Great communications with Marianne throughout. I would recommend anyone who is looking to book this apartment just to go ahead and book it!
Marianne / Anita User Profile
Response from Marianne / Anita:
Thank you very much for staying at my apartment and for your review. Perhaps we see you again in Tenerife, Madrid or Alicante (Playa del Albir) ?
November 2016

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, SpainJoined in June 2014
Marianne / Anita User Profile
Marianne takes care of everything you might want to know until your arrival at the apartment. Anita will welcome you and attend to all your questions and requests during your stay.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings