Skip to content
Ample space to enjoy a picnic or lounge outdoors.Spacious double room with built in wardrobe space; DVD player; views to the yard and surrounding trees; and comfy bed
Private room in house

Countryside near Glasgow and WHW

Jamie

Countryside near Glasgow and WHW

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

A double room awaits in our comfortable home. Bordering the West Highland Way & Mugdock Park, yet only 10 minute drive from train station & 25 minute drive from Glasgow city centre. Enjoy a spacious kitchen, lounge and loads of outdoor space.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV
Indoor Fireplace
Dryer

House Rules

Sorry, we don't allow pets or smoking.

Availability

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Alistair User Profile
Alistair
September 2017
Very happy with the hosting - great directions, a warm welcome on arrival, plenty of hot water and a comfortable bed.
Sam User Profile
Sam
August 2017
As ever the perfect place to stay and Jamie and Andy are such wonderful hosts.
Stuart User Profile
Stuart
August 2017
Jamie is very friendly and helpful. The communication was excellent and made the trip very easy and the stay very enjoyable. Lovely quiet surroundings and a comfortable room. Highly recommend!
Megan User Profile
Megan
May 2017
My one night stay was lovely and convenient for my start on the West Highland Way. The house is well equipped and the room was suitable for a short stay. The bathroom was very clean and nicely equipped. No dogs were about during my visit which was disappointing as I am a big dog …
Sharon User Profile
Sharon
April 2017
Jamie was a super host. She couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. She offered to shop for us as she knew we were walking with rucksacks and she was lovely to talk to once we arrived. Her home was super and we had a really relaxing stopover, which was just what we neede…
Jamie User Profile
Response from Jamie:
Thanks, Sharon! Hosting is a joy with guests like yourselves. I'm just glad the pizzas were a hit :) We wish you could have stayed longer, too; lots more stories to share . . . Hopefully our paths will cross again!
April 2017
Laura User Profile
Laura
August 2016
Jamie and Andy were the nicest hosts you could wish for. So laid back and so helpful, they made my 7 week stay feel like a home away from home. Can't wait to come back and stay with them again!
Autumn User Profile
Autumn
August 2015
Jamie was a perfect host and we had the most lovely time staying in her home. She was full of great suggestions for things to do in the area and was helpful with any question you may have. She is quick to respond and goes above and beyond to make sure you have a nice time. Th…

Hosted by Jamie

Carbeth, United KingdomJoined in July 2011
Jamie User Profile
79 Reviews
2 References
Verified
My partner and I love participating in a huge range of outdoor activities, including hill walking, trail running, climbing, mountain biking, and kayaking. Originally from California, I love living in a place with all of those amazing outdoor opportunities on my doorstep, yet a sh…
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings