Japanese themed dining room. Another photo of dining room.
BEAUTIFUL LA TWO-BED TWO-BATH 6/30
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large, beautiful, sunny, art-filled two bedroom, two bathroom apartment centrally located! Perfect for for those eager to explore the central LA area!
IF INSTANT BOOKING NO RESPONSE - PLEASE TEXT .
*Wi-fi cable TV
Washer dryer, AC, heat
*maybe sec. deposit if Marat away ($250).
Own PRIVATE BATHROOM
*Monthly Discount will include ALL utilities ($1800 per month) *10% off on 4thday*Owner away often, you will have the apartment to yourself ACCESS TO ENTIRE APARTMENT EXCEPT MASTER BEDROOM/BATHROOM

The space

Large, beautiful, sunny, art-filled two bedroom, two bathroom apartment centrally located!

Close to public transportation. Prime spot for visiting Hollywood, the Walk of Stars, Downtown, Beverly Hills, and much more.

No pets and for non-smokers only.

IF INSTANT BOOKING NO RESPONSE - PLEASE TEXT! there has been many issues with me receiving emails.

Close to all public transportation.


Owner easy going and friendly. I'm not at the apartment much-work during the days and have a separate entrance. Owner often travels 3 days to 2 weeks depending on month.

Prefer one person would consider 2 for short trip. No pets. Non Smokers. I have travelled alot A passion of mine and apt is filled with art and momentos from world travels.
WOULD CONSIDER a COUPLE For JULY
AUGUST 2017 for increase

Guest access

All rooms (except Master Bedroom). utilities, washer /dryer, tv wifi, kitchen.

Great area close to Grove , restuarants, shopping etc.

NOTE MONTHLY PRICE commencing MAY-September including everything $1850 for many of those months.

Interaction with guests

If I am there always very helpful. Can reach me anytime through the AirBnB site.
NOTE many times I have not received
Queries and airbnb promised to
Fix so if no response to Email
Within 2-3 hours TEXT me thanks

Other things to note

If some one is guest and I am there. I leave in the mornings by 10:30 Am home later in evening separate entrance.wifi
And cable in apt.

If arriving before 700 pm week nites
I am not home from work.
Need to arrange if much earlier for
Me to leave my office
For me to give you keys.

IF YOU ARE INSTANT BOOKING AND YOU DO NOT HEAR FROM ME WITHIN TWO HOURS, PLEASE TEXT ME!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £27
Security Deposit £190
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £80 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 11AM - 6PM
Check out by 11AM

Friendly easy going, NON smokers. Respectful of my belongings. Independent. No pets or children.
FOR ONE Person or a couple ONLY.

I am very easy going, any way I can be helpful just ask. But I am not around much.
Ideally one would need to arrive at nite after 7:30 PM NOT APPLICABLE during XMAS HOLIDAYS. Any time as of l000 AM. I am a nite person so no worries if late or in morning before between 9-l0:45 Am. If some other time I can leave work with NOTICE to give you keys.And provide directions. I leave for work between l0;15 and l0;30 AM daily.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
November 2015
Marylin is a wonderful lady. I stayed here for 3 months while I worked. It didn't feel very "homey" to me. Very sporadic decor, no flow, very outdated. No insulation in the apt so it's very chilly right now. Heater provided doesn't actually warm the room. And in summer very hot as you're upatairs also. There is a window air unit but then there was an issue with the electric bill rising during the hot months. Parking is a nightmare but Good location to restraunts. The bed was a huge issue as it is on the floor and you can feel and hear the springs move when you do. I brought it to her attention and she tried to fix it buy giving me money to go get a foam topper for it bc she doesn't have time.I did and it's still not good. Too far brokem for a temp fix. Very old apt,built in 40s and hasn't been updated since like the 70s?? I would not recommend to anyone until a new mattress is bought. I start chiropractic visits next week. Very nice to have your own bathroom in this city. Apt is a very good size but no tv except in bed rooms and it's from the early 90s. Sound is going out. I did enjoy meeting marylin, she is a great person but the apt needs some updates. She is hardly ever there and we had very opposite schedules. But very friendly and helpful as far as knowing places to eat and things to do.
Marat User Profile
Response from Marat:
This is the first review that contains such concerns. As I've explained to all guests, I live in a part of LA that is made up of Spanish houses from around the 40's that were converted to large apartments in I believe the early 90's. Sarah did mention some problems regarding the mattress, which is on a box spring. I told her I would be happy to give her money for a topping. The TV in the guest bedroom was purchased probably eight years ago. It's a large screen 32 inch TV, although not a flat screen. Several guests expressed that they liked having a television in the bedroom. Regarding the cold, heat automatically goes on in the building when it's fifty degrees outside. I purposely put a heater in there on the rare occasions it may be cold in LA. Most of the summer and this fall it was hot. Regrettably, this is the first I've heard of any parking concerns. There is a parking permit one can obtain for guaranteed street parking. I will certainly be purchasing a new bed for any future guests.
November 2015

Nicholas User Profile
August 2015
If you are coming to LA to experience the eclectic and open-minded culture you want to stay with Marilyn. She is a friendly host full of stories and helpful tips. You will find her apartment also acts as a mini museum full of relics from Marilyn's various travels around the world. Location is stellar: one block from Ralph's and Trader Joe's (food stores). Also one block from La Brea where you can find restaurants, hip clothing stores and other thrills but her street stays quiet like a small town.

Marilyn was a great host ! No matter it was a really short time , she was so warm and kind making me feel so comfortable. Her house is cozy as it looks on the site. I really appreciate her guidance as local who knows about the city.

Danish User Profile
July 2015
Really friendly and easy going. Was fun staying in her apartment. Quite a nice place. Parking was an issue. Plus the room was not clean and check out time was way early in the morning. Besides that I had fun staying here.

Lucia User Profile
June 2015
Marat is an amazing host and her place is lovely. She will help you with everything you need but she is also very private and respectful. I really enjoy my staying in her place and the neighbourhood is simply amazing: plenty of shops and restaurants all in a walking distance.

Brian User Profile
June 2015
Marilyn was an very nice host with a large apartment in a quiet, residential neighborhood. The room was comfortable and having two supermarkets within easy walking distance was a nice plus. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in February 2012
Marat User Profile

I am very adventuresome suffer from wanderlust and have travelled extensively . Avid reader, funny, curious , very independent. and quite easy going and compassionate. Huge array of interests and passions..

***I will be gone for almost the entire month of May. Willing to offer $1700 for month or $500/wk. Couples welcome!

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings