Breakfast included Access to kitchen
Room with Free Breakfast & Parking
Room with Free Breakfast & Parking


Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Private bed in 3 bed modern duplex. 10-15 minutes walk from city. Free Wi-Fi and access to Netflix and bike. Cinema, bar/restaurants and large convenience store nearby. Regular buses also run nearby.

The space

Location in a quite area within walking distance to town.

Host interaction As often as allows or what the guest in question prefers.

Guest access

Access to Kitchen after 7pm.

Interaction with guests

As often as allows or what the guest in question prefers.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 9AM - 6PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 5
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 9AM - 6PM

• Check-in time.

Only to respect house contents, rules and neighbours.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

42 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Noëmie User Profile
May 2017
Noel and Sandra were very friendly, helpful and easygoing. It was very clean. The olny sisadvantage was that the room is very small for staying for a week. I really enjoyed my time at Noels place.
Noel User Profile
Response from Noel:
Thanks Noemie for the feedback. We actually switched to a double bed since last season thinking it may be more comfortable for guests but after reading your review we may switch back to a single bed.
May 2017

Shane User Profile
May 2017
Noel and Sandra were excellent hosts. They make you feel comfortable as soon as you arrive and were helpful from start to finish. Noel was also very flexible with my arrival and departure hours and full of information about Galway, leaving me with lots of options for my stay. The room is small enough but it's very nicely done out and cosy and most importantly the bed is comfortable. Grand wifi. Ample parking for car. Great Airbnb.

Yongun User Profile
May 2017
best location. just walking distance to city center, eyre sqare. modern bright house. calm and safe. room with conveniences very clean, comfortable. all prepared with the greatest care. just step out, walking and biking path along seaside. great view also. Its best. highly recommended. Noel is best. warm, friendly welcoming and hosting. careful concern. good breakfast, tea, water. Galway is enchanting city. food, sightseeing, rest. next visit to Galway, i will stay Noel's home. hope to ride a bike, play golf with him. thanks lot Noel. hope see You in Galway and Seoul again.

Andrea User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Junjie User Profile
September 2016
i'v booked two days first,and add two more days,so love this place,really enjoy it!

Junjie User Profile
September 2016
very comfortable and warm room,Noel and Sandra are very nice ,they've helped me anything i needed,the bathroom is clean and tidy,and near the house,there is a beautiful lake and have a wonderful view!i like walking beside the lake street which called LOUGH ATALIA ROAD,it will take 15 min walk to get the city center.

Dan User Profile
September 2016
Noel was a fantastic host who goes out of his way to make sure you feel welcome! The room was comfortable and clean, and would be perfect for both short and long stays. The location was great as well since it was only about a 20 minute walk to Eyre square. There are also several tour buses that run close by so you can explore most of western Ireland. Overall it was a great experience and I highly recommend staying here!

This host has 96 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Galway, IrelandJoined in July 2014
Noel User Profile

Well travelled individual open to guests. Born and living locally so know Galway very well. Lives with girlfriend and Child who is 14. I Love eating out , music, reading, cycling and IT.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings