Skip to content

Beautifully restored stone barn in lovely village

Nicola is a superhost.
Nicola

Beautifully restored stone barn in lovely village

2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean
16 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Nicola is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Beautifully restored stone barn in a lovely Northamptonshire village. Orlingbury is centrally located, close to Kettering, Wellingborough, Rushden and Northampton. The Barn is in the grounds of our cottage and has been renovated to a very high standard, retaining it's beautiful beams and restored with oak flooring, marble work surfaces, Fired Earth bathroom, White Company bedding, under floor heating and industrial chrome lighting. There is a pub in the village and lovely walks.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Availability

Reviews

42 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Location
5.0
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Value
5.0
Tors User Profile
Tors
December 2019
A lovely little barn full of extra touches to make our stay more comfortable . The hosts have thought of everything you could need. Very enjoyable.
Claire User Profile
Claire
November 2019
Return visit, can’t fault it. Perfect, highly recommended.
Claire User Profile
Claire
November 2019
Can’t fault it, perfect get away
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
November 2019
Highly recommended. Lovely barn conversation with a real homely atmosphere.
Claire User Profile
Claire
November 2019
Nicola’s property is stunning and she truly has thought of everything. It is a beautiful tranquil retreat and a perfect blend of homely comfort and small touches of luxury. I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Abbi User Profile
Abbi
November 2019
Perfect in every way! Definitely recommend!
Richard User Profile
Richard
November 2019
Glorious barn conversion with superb facilities and all spotlessly clean. Nicki and Ian are fabulous and caring hosts constantly providing a very hands on approach with all the personal touches; delicious homemade food and 'treats' kept appearing in the kitchen! I will…
Nicola User Profile
Response from Nicola:
It was a pleasure to meet you Richard. We look forward to seeing you again.
November 2019

Hosted by Nicola

Orlingbury, United KingdomJoined in May 2016
Nicola User Profile
42 Reviews
Verified
Nicola is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am a registered dietitian and married to Ian, who works as a fire officer. We have 2 sons, aged 26 and 29 years old (no longer living at home) and 2 black labradors, who are accelerant detection dogs for the fire brigade. I am a keen trail runner and enjoy walking, cycling,…
Interaction with guests
Please do not hesitate to ask us for recommendation on places to see and things to do in the area. We are happy to plan walking/running/cycle routes for you or even join you if you prefer. There are also some lovely places to do wild water swimming in the area.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 2PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
After 2PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations

Things to do near this home