2-Bedroom Apartment with Patio

Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Brand new 2-Bedroom/1-Bath apartment with patio located in Ukrainian Village/Humboldt Park. Enough space for up to 6 guests. New kitchen appliances, granite counter tops and walking distance from restaurants/bars/coffee shops. Free Parking!

The space

Brand new 2-bedroom apartment. Stainless steel appliances and plenty of cooking ware if you like to cook! The master bedroom has a brand new Casper king size bed, desk, and nightstand. The other bedroom has a king size bed, nightstand, and television with a Chromecast.

The living room has a 55-inch Smart TV Netflix and Amazon Prime set up. Wireless internet is provided for guests to use. Also, have Bluetooth soundbar if you'd like to connect and play music.

The front balcony can be used and has two chairs if you'd like to sit outside. Perfect location in Humboldt Park - plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Get downtown in 15 minutes using the 66 Bus or call a Lyft/Uber ( the first ride is free using promo code HOLY2 for lyft).

Parking is free on Fairfield Avenue (right in front o the apartment) or on Iowa west of Fairfield Ave. Also, plenty of free parking on California/Augusta and Chicago!

Guest access

Guests will have access to the whole apartment. Cable TV and wireless internet are included.

Interaction with guests

As much as you'd like.

Other things to note

Fiancé and I live here so our things are in the apartment. Please respect our belongings.

License or registration number

R17000014993
Learn about this number

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £65
Security Deposit £381
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Standard Rules. No smoking inside (you can smoke on the balcony) No pets. Please be respectful of our neighbors.

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property - There's plenty of free street parking.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kirsty User Profile
November 2016
I am a regular AirBnber and this was my most positive experience. Joe was incredible and was always on hand to answer questions. Like previous reviewers have stated the photos really don't do this apartment justice - it's a wonderful, cosy (yet large) homely space in a truly lovely area full of restaurants, bars and Brooklyn type coffee bars. We were so sad to leave and we fully recommend this special place.

Sean User Profile
September 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Joe's place this past Labor Day weekend. He was great with communication and check-in and check-out. Location is slightly above average - in a neighborhood in an up and coming part of Chicago. Short walk to a few diners for coffee/breakfast. Some apartment noise from other people staying there but nothing too bad. Found street parking easily even though there was construction in the area. Both beds were comfortable.

Ryan User Profile
August 2017
Joe (and Jessica) were amazing hosts. When I arrived Jessica was on hand to introduce the space and answer any questions... It was the middle of the day on a Thursday so she took the time out of her work day to do it! Then she left us a contact number for Joe and herself in case of emergency. The space is exactly as described - nice big beds, all the amenities - could easily put two couples or a family in this space. Really appreciated the communication from Joe prior to the trip on the beds not being just inflatables - I am getting older so I had to emphasize to a lot of other owners during my search that an air mattress wouldn't do. Joe also made it a point to very accurately point out where we were located in the city prior to the trip. We used uber to get everywhere and it was cheap to use - depending on the time of day it was only about $7-8 to get downtown and a little more to get to Wrigley - but the neighbourhood is very Uber friendly - never took more than 2 minutes to get a ride at all times of day we found. Jess pointed out spots around the neighbourhood - the shops and necessities; groceries, pharmacy, place where I could get beers. Yeah I asked about that last one :) So Jess and Joe both gave us our space - very open to communication if you want it but they were totally cool about us using what is actually their home. They are both totally laid back and they make you feel comfortable in their space. We didn't really cook or anything like that at the house but they totally gave us access to everything if we needed it. I guess I mean to say they are veteran travellers and hosts so don't worry if you think they are going to fret over you being there they are totally laid back and very cool about everything. What was really amazing was - without too much detail we managed to lock ourselves out on one of the nights we were there (had an important bag go missing) and in a bit of a panic we called Joe. He answered first ring and even though he was a about an hour away he quickly found us a solution just making some calls on his phone. Needless to say we managed to get everything solved thanks to Jess and Joe's ability to be flexible and adapt. Honestly, I am just a first time airBNBer but it was above and beyond especially when you consider it was our own fault for locking ourselves out. I had discussed with Joe about a late check out as we had later flights - again it worked out and Joe was totally accommodating - this was a big reason why we chose to go the AirBNB route over a hotel room....
Joe User ProfileJoe is a superhost.
Response from Joe:
Ryan, It was wonderful hosting you and your friend. Thanks for the stellar review, we really are proud Airbnb hosts and travelers. We're glad we met and exceeded your expectations during your 1st stay with Airbnb. Please let us know if you guys are ever in Chicago again, we'd love to host ya again! - Joe
August 2017

Andy User Profile
July 2017
The apartment was centrally located and in a great neighborhood. Very large with comfortable beds and a small balcony. Uber was there in 2 minutes and a cheap ride to about anywhere. Really easy to get to and I was able to park right in front of the apartment!!
Joe User ProfileJoe is a superhost.
Response from Joe:
Andy, It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends. Thanks for the kind words and please reach out if you're ever in Chicago! - Joe
July 2017

Jasi User Profile
July 2017
Great place all around. The value + location made our trip to Chicago a great experience. Would definitely book again.

Julia User Profile
July 2017
The place was very eclectic and cool with well-thought out touches and a home-away-from-home vibe. The area has some wonderful coffee shops, restaurants, and bars, but it's not very close to transit if you're looking to explore downtown Chicago. However, we were able to call an Uber or Lyft for very reasonable rates for those trips and the amenities and ease of communication with Joe made it very worth the hassle!

Tim User Profile
June 2017
Awesome place! Great decor and very comfortable place. Walking distance from an excellent wine place. Would recommend to anyone new to the city. Great communication with host as well. Very helpful people!

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in January 2012
Joe User ProfileJoe is a superhost.

In my late 20's and love to travel. I live with my girlfriend and even though it may sound silly, we work to travel! If you're staying at our place, there's a 99% chance we're at another Airbnb! Ask me anything, I'm here to be the best host in the best city in the world.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings