Skip to content
Private room in tent

The Beautiful Bell Tent

Clare User Profile

The Beautiful Bell Tent

4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 shared bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 shared bath
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Set in a tranquil woodland away from it all. Wake up to the sound of birdsong and step outside to the lush green of the forest. You are surrounded by nature and often see red squirrels, jays and buzzards. My place is ideal for couples, solo adventurers, and small families with children. This escape would suit nature lovers, anyone wanting to get away from the busyness of city life and people looking for that little slice of serenity.


Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 2 single beds
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox


37 Reviews

Karen User Profile
August 2018
We were very disappointed with this accommodation. The whole facility and tent are shabby and cobbled together needing a good tidy and a lot more attention. Overall we found this standard of accommodation incredibly overpriced. It was unfortunate to be so badly disappointed in …
Clare User Profile
Response from Clare:
We are terribly sad to hear your concerns and your dissatisfaction with your stay here. We will take all your critics into consideration and investigate the points that you made. We are not entirely sure what you mean by cobbled together as everything in the photos is very clear as to what it is we are offering here. Our lovely guests are usually really happy when they come here and appreciate the good value compared to other clamping sites which are often over crowded and over priced. We run a very small family business with intentions to offer a space where people can re-connect with nature and escape the busyness of modern life. We do very much care about our site and we have put a great deal of love into the space over the last 6 years building it up from nothing to what it is now, this has taken a great deal of love and commitment. We run yoga retreats here as well as regular yoga classes and people love to come here to relax and enjoy the environment. People always seem to leave relaxed chilled out and happy. I personally have not been on site over the last two weeks and can only think that due to the sudden change in weather and rain fall things may have needed more attention which where not dealt with by the temporary staff. We send people all the blurb as our way to make the experience easier, so people know where to go and what to expect and we also have to send as part of insurance purposes. I can but deeply apologise that this type of facility did not satisfy you but we are very pleased you enjoyed the Island so much.
August 2018
Joe User Profile
August 2018
Lovely tent and very relaxing at night with the fire and cooking.
Yolanda User Profile
August 2018
The tent is large lovingly decorated. It was appealing inside with pretty fairy lights, the outdoor (partly open ceiling) bathroom was large and filled with plants, beautiful. There was also a small inside bathroom and (tiny) kitchen, all a short walk from the tent. I wouldn’t pe…
Clare User Profile
Response from Clare:
We are very sorry to hear your feedback. This is the first bad review we have ever had so we are quite shocked to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. We put up signs to make things easier for guests, so they know whats what and so people know where to go, they have been put up to help people not to make people feel unwelcome. With regards to this noise you mention if the wind is blowing from a certain direction and its blowing a lot you can hear the road but we have never had a guest respond in this way before. I was aware of the noise from the neighbours that night which was quite unusual. We are sorry this did not meet your expectations and you didn't get a good nights sleep this is the last thing we would have wanted. I am glad you found the space beautiful there has been a lot of attention to detail giving a very special and cosy feel.
August 2018
Rafal User Profile
August 2018
The place was just as advertised, in a quiet location surrounded by nature. What more can you ask for but a spacious tent with a bend and that is what you get :)
Maria User Profile
July 2018
Very comfortable, and beautiful surroundings, would stay again.
Robin User Profile
July 2018
A great place to stay. amazing value compared to what you Would pay for most "glamping" style sites. very comfy. loved the outdoors shower very liberating. host was super friendly and the bell tent was very clean. very relaxing. Would go again!
Kate User Profile
July 2018
Very peaceful location. My 7 and 2 year old loved it. Fully fitted kitchenette and shower room helped a lot with first experience of family camping.

Hosted by Clare

England, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Clare User Profile
107 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Clare’s place.
Natalie helps host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings