Luxury room in the Peak District.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We do not allow pets or smoking in the property.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

67 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jade User Profile
September 2017
Franks place was perfect for a surprise visit I planned to the peak district for my partner's birthday. It's a quick drive from Grindleford station, but we enjoyed an adventurous 2hr walk through the countryside to his place before being very warmly welcomed to the very clean, very comfy room (the bed is SO soft). Frank left us tea, coffee and biscuits in the room (very appreciated) and the private shower/loo opposite our room was super clean and useful for after the long, muddy walks we went on during our stay! Frank also recommended good walking routes and places to eat (and where to avoid). Speaking of food, the breakfast each day was fantastic. We had a really lovely stay.

Ross User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay. Really clean and tidy house. Great hosts, great bed and a great breaky. Great pub just up the road with excellent food.

Mark User Profile
August 2017
What a wonderful stay, everything was amazing quality from bedroom,bathroom and breakfast. Frank and Wendy was excell hoist, so informative of the surrounding area. We will be returning. Thank you

Demelza User Profile
August 2017
Having read Frank and Wendy's previous Airbnb reviews, I knew we were in for a treat. We were not disappointed! Having driven 300 miles before our arrival in Great Longstone, Frank and Wendy could not have been more welcoming. The room was spacious, clean and extremely comfortable with great views out onto the garden. Our breakfast the next morning was delicious, and I was especially grateful to Frank for going out of his way to source me some lemon juice for my morning hot water! We would highly recommend a stay with Frank and Wendy to anyone venturing through the Peak District.

Cathey User Profile
August 2017
We had such a lovely time here. Lovely room in a Beautiful setting. Frank and Wendy are warm and welcoming. Such a gem.

Rebecca User Profile
August 2017
Our stay with Frank and Wendy was superb. They were brilliant hosts, who were very welcoming and friendly, and they couldn't have done more for us! The room was clean, spacious and exactly as advertised. Breakfast was lovely every morning and this property is located perfectly for the key attractions of the Peak District. Would definitely recommend!

Rebecca User Profile
July 2017
A lovely room in a great location for outdoor activities. Frank and his family were very welcoming.

Great Longstone, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Frank User ProfileFrank is a superhost.

I've just taken early retirement
from my job as finance director in a social housing company. I've worked all my
life in the charity and social housing sector.
I have just returned from New Zealand
fulfilling a life long ambition. My Uncle lived there from the 1950s and my niece
(by another uncle) was in Rotorua until she moved to Perth early this year. I stayed in some great Airbnb homes and we want to offer a great welcome to other visitors.

I am a keen trail cyclist and like swimming but mainly in the sea. Derbyshire is at
least 100 miles from the sea so NZ was great. I love sport and have played
rugby( retired at 18) , football and cricket. I now watch rather then play.
Please don't mention the Ashes.
My wife, Wendy, is a sports teacher and still plays hockey, netball and racquetball. I also have a son, Ben, at
university studying international hotel and event management and presently on placement at a safari hotel in South Africa.
I also have a daughter, Vicky, who hopes to go to university this year.
I am learning to play the saxaphone- you'll be
please to hear I won't be playing it during visits .I love music and in particular soul, Ry
Cooder,Nic Cave and so on. I also love the movies and go every week in the winter.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings