The main guest bedroom
Warm and cosy stone terraced house

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My light and bright house is waiting to act as your base to explore the dove valley, peak district and 10 minutes from Alton towers. A wood burning stove, two rooms one of which can be used as a living room if you prefer privacy.

The space

Step out the door and straight onto footpaths, no need for getting in the car, though some more fabulous scenery is within a 10 minute drive if you do. Just down the road from Alton towers, Ashbourne and the gorgeous peak district! I live here with my pet Labrador Pipit - who is very gentle and well behaved and used to other dogs and children. Its a lived in house so not perfect but I like it and I hope you will too.

Guest access

Everything bar the garage

Interaction with guests

There to meet and greet most of the time, however if I'm away I will let you know all the information before I go.

Other things to note

There is a secure dog run in the back yard with a combination lock if the pooch doesn't want to join you on your adventures!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 6PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people £17 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 6PM

Please treat respectfully but would like you to relax and enjoy your stay. Please shoes off inside as I've got new carpet in the living room. Please check beforehand if you have pets


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

70 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robyn User Profile
December 2016
Brilliant explanation of how to get there and how to get in - a completely smooth overnight stop while visiting family at Christmas. Thank you!

Emily User Profile
December 2016
We had a lovely stay at Bryony's house while spending a weekend exploring local walks around Ashbourne. Bryony was away but made sure everything was ready for our arrival, sending instructions for accessing the house and giving suggestions for local pubs and walks. The house was warm and cosy (she even left wood for the log burning stove!), clean and tidy, and she had thoughtfully left us things for breakfast. The house was easy to find, and a perfect location for exploring the local area (pubs within walking distance too). Also lovely views across the fields in the morning. We really enjoyed our weekend, and hope to come back!

Fiona User ProfileFiona is a superhost.
November 2016
Three if us stayed at Bryony's house for 1 night. The house is just as described and we had a very comfortable stay. Bryony was away at the time but directions to the house and key were clear to follow. The house was lovely and warm and she had also left out wood to light the wood burner. Wifi and mobile reception was good. Bryony had left out every thing we would need for beakfast and also recommended some pubs to eat at and some good walks in the area. It took about 15-20 mins to drive to Ilam where we did a great walk in the peak district national park. A great location for anyone wanting to do similar.

前莉 User Profile
November 2016
Bryony is such a welcoming lady. Seeing her face made us warm instantly in winter. And the lovealbe and gentle doggie~ everything was simply so cosy and we are unwilling to leave.

Robert User Profile
November 2016
Had a great stay at Bryony's little home. Everything was as she had described and could be seen in the photos. A perfect location for breakfast in Ashbourne and then a long walk around Ilam and Thorpe Cloud. Would definitely go back again!

Mark User Profile
November 2016
This was my second stay at Bryony's lovely home, which is ideally located in a little village in the middle of England, with easy access to Alton Towers, Stoke on Trent and motorway networks via the A50. Both Bryony and her dog are very friendly and welcoming, and one instantly feels very at home in her house. The house has a nice little living room, a kitchen with a dining table, and a lovely bathroom with shower cubicle. The bedroom I stayed in has an armchair and an excellent electric heater, which was just perfect on a cold November night. The house also has broadband wifi. All in all, I am happy to recommend Bryony's home, and look forward to staying there again.

Sonia User Profile
November 2016
This was a one night stay for work. Only saw Bryony at bedtime but all was as described and it was good to come back to a warm, clean house.

United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Bryony User Profile

Hello I'm Bryony, sporty, outdoorsy, fun and friendly :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings