2 Bedroom Garden Flat Opposite Park with Piano
2 Bedroom Garden Flat Opposite Park with Piano
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

2 bedroom Victorian conversion opposite beautiful park in Herne Hill. Ground floor with secluded private garden. Fully fitted kitchen, bathroom, double bed, single bed & option of pull out bed. Quiet family oriented area. Good transport links. Wifi.

The space

There is one double bedroom with French windows opening onto a private garden, and one large children's bedroom overlooking the park with a cabin bed with a pull out bed underneath. The flat comfortably sleeps three with the option of four. The bathroom has a bath with a good hand held shower.

Guest access

The under stairs cupboard and garden shed are off limits.

Interaction with guests

I will try to be there to meet guests and show them where things are and how things work. Otherwise there is an arrangement for accessing the keys. During the stay I will stay elsewhere. There may be an occasion where I may need to pop in but this is unlikely. I would check beforehand of course to see if that is OK.

Other things to note

Please note the double bed is 4 foot wide (123cm). The kids room comfortably accommodates one but there is a super comfortable pull out bed (full size) and even an extra futon mattress if you need. There will be some empty drawers available in both rooms and coat hangers on the back of both bedroom doors. Shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, hairdryer, iron and ironing board are provided.


Amenities
Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £48
Security Deposit £300
Weekly Discount: 23%
Weekend Price £78 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Self check-in with lockbox

Please lock back door and windows when leaving the apartment and make sure the two front doors are double locked when you go out.
I would consider having well behaved and clean pets.
I don't mind smoking as long as it is outside (ashtray by back door).
Please don't put anything wet or hot directly on the wooden work surfaces in the kitchen mats are provided to put pots, pans and mugs on so the wood doesn't get marked. I also keep the kitchen sink unstained by tea, coffee and wine with a quick swish! Hot mugs can go on the kitchen table however.
Please dry the surfaces all around the kitchen sink and under the draining tray after washing up to protect the wood.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrea User Profile
August 2016
The flat and garden were great. Well stocked kitchen with herbs and oils much appreciated! Nice and cool in the heat. Being right next to Brockwell Park was brilliant too. Mel was very accommodating with key drop off and arrival times. Thanks - we'd recommend staying!

Julie User Profile
August 2016
Love staying at Mels. I've stayed several times now and it's a real haven of tranquility in London but close and accessible to everything you might want.

Julie User Profile
July 2016
Mels place is just so lovely and welcoming and sunny with a beautiful vibe and fab garden. I've stayed here a few times before and hope to again, it's a really homely space and Mel is the perfect host - super welcoming and friendly.
Mel User Profile
Response from Mel:
Thank you Julie. I may not always provide sunshine but I'll try!
July 2016

Noah User Profile
July 2016
Mel was so helpful. Beautiful apartment.

Julie User Profile
June 2016
I've stayed at Mels a few times now as its just a perfect place to be! The flat is full of character and comfort, and the garden is a lovely sun trap. The location is great too, especially as I have a dog and it's right opposite a park. I just love it!

Julie User Profile
May 2016
This is the 2nd time ive stayed at Mels and i absolutely love it! It's such a peaceful haven with everything you could possibly need. It's in a great location, smells amazing (!), has the most interesting books and a wonderful garden. Mel is also a pleasure to deal with. Hope to return soon!

Julie User Profile
April 2016
Mel is a great host, really accommodating (especially at the last minute) and very warm and friendly. Her flat is absolutely amazing - it's such a haven of tranquility and is light, characterful and really beautiful throughout. She also has heaps of interesting books and collectables. The garden is also perfect, enclosed, natural, really green and full of wildlife. I really loved staying here and found it to be in a great location - right across the road from a brilliant park (Brockwell park), which was appreciated by my dog. Definitely recommended!

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Mel User Profile

I am a home loving mother of one who also loves to explore the world beyond the city. We enjoy our city home opposite a beautiful park with a sanctuary of a garden and trees all around, but never miss an opportunity for more rural escapes and adventures.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings