Entire home/flat

8 Guests

4 Bedrooms

6 beds


Entire home/flat

8 Guests

4 Bedrooms

6 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Located in the Countryside of Silicon Valley, this farm house is ideally located for a home base when visiting Northern California. Close to Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, Monterey, Carmel, San Francisco. Situated on the Santa Clara Wine Trail.

The space

Located in the Countryside of Silicon Valley, along the Santa Clara Valley Wine Trail, this single story farm house is situated on 6 acres of farmland. Llagas creek runs through the entire length of the property and provides hours of fun for the kids, or a great place to have a picnic lunch (sadly due to the extreme drought, the creek is currently dry) At night, you can sit outside with a cup of hot chocolate and see a million stars. The house is a charming farmstyle house that is large enough for a family of 6-8. We have chickens and ducks that love to roam the land -there is nothing like the taste of farm fresh eggs in the morning. Take your coffee on the porch in the morning and listen to the birds and the sounds of nature. Dinner on the porch is our family favorite, especially in the summertime. Take advantage of this great location and visit some of the regions most beautiful wineries and enjoy some wine tasting and entertainment. Morgan Hill boasts some of the best restaurants around. Conveniently located in the South Bay Area, you can visit some of California's most beautiful cities: San Jose airport - 29 miles, Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk - 36 miles, Monterey - 52 miles Carmel - 55 miles San Francisco 73 miles.

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire home. There is a dog kennel available if you need to leave your furry friend home.

Interaction with guests

We will greet the guests at the time of check-in and check-out.

Other things to note

Because we are situated on 6 acres, there is plenty of room to spread out and enjoy.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 6
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £28 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: £111
Security Deposit: £397
Weekly Discount: 21%
Weekend Price: £278 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking, please. No pets in the house.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Leslie User Profile
September 2016
The interior decor was so very charming. The beds were comfortable, the common areas were roomy, and we all had a lovely time.

Lori User Profile
August 2016
This was a relaxing place to spend a month! We loved sitting next to the shaded creek; the kids loved playing in the creek. It was wonderful being around animals--the cats, the chickens, and two new rabbits. It's a special location and I am glad our family had the chance to enjoy it.

Mark User Profile
July 2016
Perfect house for our needs. We had 4 people in our party and the house was spot on. Would return if ever back in the area.
Liza User Profile
Response from Liza:
Thanks Mark! We'd love to have you back :)
July 2016

Lynda User Profile
June 2016
House was spacious, but there is no air conditioning and the "onsite manager" is right next to the house which doesn't make it feel very private for a 6 acre property as described.
Liza User Profile
Response from Liza:
Thanks for the feedback, Lynda. We recently had to bring on the property manager because we've had some problems with people having unauthorized parties on the property and unregistered overnight guests and pets. Also, with a property this size, it requires daily maintenance, as well as caring for our chickens. We are also in the process of starting a large landscaping project that he will be managing on a daily basis over the next few months.
June 2016

Susan User Profile
October 2015
We rented this house to accommodate extended family for a family memorial. Liza was friendly, helpful, and organized. Our accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the location was superb for our needs. Our two grandchildren loved the chickens and kittens. We would definitely reserve the house again in the future

Failop User Profile
August 2015
This was a wonderful stay-cation. Two families with small children stayed in Liza and Dane's home so as to visit Gilroy Gardens for a weekend. They welcomed up with delicious snacks, granola bars, cookies, and fresh farm eggs from the chickens. They advised us of all we needed to know and provided plenty of drinking water for our stay. The place was immaculate, organized, and cozy. Despite the 100+ degree heat outside, the home stayed relatively cool during the day. There was wildlife all around with turkeys, kittens, and roosters crowing in the mornings--an escape from the everyday. We really enjoyed the home and were happy that L&D welcomed us.
Liza User Profile
Response from Liza:
Thank you Fai for your lovely words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we home that you and your family stay with us again.
August 2015

Jan User Profile
July 2015
Our host's husband met us on the premises and made us feel right at home! Perfect place and setting! Exactly as described and very comfortable. Quiet, safe and close to all we needed in the area. And the stream was running - even in the drought! It was so convenient to be able to eat meals in and accommodate our guests.

Menlo Park, California, United States · Joined in February 2014
Liza User Profile

I'm a native California farm girl. On the weekends, I live on our family farm with my husband and chickens. I love to travel, especially in Europe! I am a paralegal for a Social Media company in Silicon Valley, but I am also a professional photographer. My husband and I love meeting other people and enjoy learning about different cultures.

Life is short - carpe diem!

Response rate: 86%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day