Here's the futon made up as a bed so you can get a sense of its sizeYour suite includes a flat screen TV with Netflix, Amazon instant video, etc and a ventless fireplace!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Recently renovated downstairs space! Now a gorgeous private bedroom + bath suite. Sleeps 1-2. (1 on futon & 1 on air mattress.) Kids & pets welcome! Only a 10 minute walk to the Fort Totten metro (red/green/yellow)! Ideal for short-term stays for travelers & tourists.

The space

Gorgeous renovated basement suite with large window and loads of light, flat screen TV, ventless fireplace, and Jacuzzi tub! The red futon in the photo sleeps one person comfortably (or two, if the second person is a child and/or small). I also have an air mattress if you have additional guests. There's also plenty of room to sent up a pack n play if you have a baby.

Guest access

The suite (room and bathroom) will be completely yours. It is accessible through the first floor of the house, so we will use the same (front) door. You will enjoy the front porch with swing and back yard patio!

Interaction with guests

My housemate (Becca) and I will be in and out, just living our lives. I love meeting new people and am happy to interact with guests and tell you about DC, but am also happy to leave you alone if that's what you prefer. :)

Other things to note

I have a 4 year old adorable beagle named "Goobs." Yes, that's her real name. :) Friendliest dog you'll ever meet and will likely roll over for belly rubs upon meeting you!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 20
Security Deposit: 160
Weekend Price: 64 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

My only pet peeve is folks being really loud after 10:30 pm or so, which is generally when I go to bed.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 4-5 stairs to get in the front door. And a flight of stairs to go down to get into basement suite.
Pet(s) live on property - Goobs the beagle. 4 years old. Super sweet!
No parking on property - Street parking. You can use my guest pass.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Julia User Profile
August 2017
Laura was really great about communicating with me, especially since I booked the airbnb with short notice. The place was really clean and I wish I had spent a little more time since the jacuzzi in the bathroom looked awesome!

Maria User Profile
August 2014
Laura was a wonderful host from beginning to end. She communicated promptly before and throughout our stay even though she was traveling. She left us clear and detailed information about the house and the neighborhood, including names of people to contact in case of emergency or anything else she might not be able to handle from where she was. Her house was exactly as she had described it and she even had a welcome gift waiting for us! She gave us the opportunity to reduce the fee for taking care of her garden. This was the first airbnb experience for both her and us and it couldn't have been better at least from our end. We did our very best to make sure that we were equally thoughtful guests.

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Laura User Profile

I've owned my home since 2008 and love Washington DC! I'm a social worker and love swimming, biking, yoga, traveling, and more.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings