You have your own sink, very 1960's!Period property with wood beamed ceilings, exposed stonework and wood burning stove.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fernleigh is a period property in the heart of Georgeham, an idyllic North Devon village. This is a large room in the house, with its own sink and shared bathroom. Continental breakfast is included in the price and is available until midday.

The space

Fernleigh is in a great location from which you can easily access the multitude of sights of North Devon. From the stunning European Blue Flag rated local beaches, all renowned for their surf to the magnificent Coastal Path, Exmoor National Park, picturesque Clovelly village. You can take the time to do as much or as little as you like. The room itself has a king size bed, it's own TV with free sat TV, wifi, hot beverage making facilities and a sink.

Guest access

This is a kingsize room with sink and shared access to a bathroom. You will also have access to the kitchen. There is also a large garden with BBQ and access to a secure area for bike, surfboard etc.. storage. I generally won't be in residence.

Interaction with guests

This is a room in my home, though I generally won't be around.

Other things to note

The room is a kingsize bedroom, you will also be able to access the kitchen and bathroom.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

No raging parties and extra guests only by permission.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

105 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kester User Profile
June 2017
nice place, perfect for a nearby wedding in the church at georgeham

David User Profile
June 2017
Gorgeous cottage in this picturesque traditional Devon village very close to Putsborough and it's beach. Sam's description is exactly what you'll find and she's a lovely host. Absolutely nothing negative to say at all.

Chris User Profile
June 2017
Had a great time at Sams, a 15/20 minute walk into Croyd and sam was also able to recommend good restaurants for us to try. The breakfast the next day was perfect and nice surprise.

Curly User Profile
May 2017
Sam is a very nice, friendly and helpful host. We enjoyed the one night we had. Comfy bed and good breakfast. We would recommend the room to any person.

Anne User Profile
May 2017
We stayed just for one night in Sam's room but we felt very comfortable. The communication was very good and everything was like she described it. Everything in our cozy room and the bathroom was clean and tidy and we were heartly welcomed by Sam and her lovely dog.

David User Profile
May 2017
Sam was redecorating so I was in the 'Donkey Shed' with its ensuite & lovely continental breakfast available. Parking was straightforward on the quiet street right outside. It was perfect for my one night stay. Missy is lovely as well.

Ruth User Profile
November 2016
Samantha's place was really great - there is easy access to the beach and to lovely places to eat and walk. The surrounding area is stunning and Samantha is a kind and very interesting host who is happy to have a chat and cup of tea with you. The house is beautiful in an area of historical interest - especially if you know Tarka the Otter :0)

This host has 104 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Georgeham, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Samantha User ProfileSamantha is a superhost.

I ve just returned to the UK after traveling for a number of years. After traveling through both Africa and South East Asia I settled for a while in New Zealand, where I ran a backpackers with my partner. But now it's me and my dog, Missy, back enjoying the beauty of my native North Devon.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings