additional bedroom if needed Private bath
Quiet neighborhood, with large oaks

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Four bedroom home. Has tile and wood floors. Bedroom upstairs/private bath. Backyard with patio. Neighborhood good for walking. Very quiet. Close to I-10/Katy Frwy. 10 min. from mall, hospital, many restaurants, businesses and energy corridor.

The space

I have two guest rooms available and are located upstairs. Clean linens, Bottled water, lotions, soap and etc are available for your convenience. The rooms are very private upstairs. Downstairs is the main living room and den, kitchen and my bedroom. The kitchen leads out to a large patio and backyard with table and chairs to relax. WiFi, Netflix and Cable TV, included along with an alarm system for extra security. There is a small refrigerator up stairs for water and smaller items.

Guest access

Living room, Den, Kitchen, up and down stairs bathrooms, washer, dryer inside house. Ice box, stove and cooking supplies. Backyard and patio available with large trees and landscaped yard.

Interaction with guests

We can interact as much or as little as you wish. I will be in the house also living down stairs.

Other things to note

I provide coffee and a coffee pot for my guest. You can make just one cup or a pot of coffee any time. You may also keep special foods and drinks in the frig, I have plenty of room in my freezer should you need it. I provide a small frig, up stairs so you don't have to come down stairs for water. I also provide oversized towels to for comfort.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £31 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £76
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No Smoking inside. Please let me know if you plan to have additional guest over. Guest will be charged a fee of $40.00, paid in advance, if they stay over night. Guess are responsible for washing their own sheets and towels and cleaning their room during their stay. I provide cleaning supplies should you want to clean your room. I have a cleaning service come in after each guest and thoroughly clean the room, as well as washing the linens. Please do not buy movies on the tv. Please respect my home and belongings, and my privacy. I do my best to provide a safe, clean, attractive and relaxing place for guest. Should you need anything or have a concern always talk to me. I am usually very accommodating.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Richard User Profile
June 2016
Karen was superb with her hospitality making us feel 100% at home. We felt so comfortable with her, it felt like we have known her for years. She attended to our needs promptly, and kept the line of communications open 24/7. The house was clean, well maintained, modern in design in a lovely neighborhood adorned by oak trees throughout. The neighborhood was quiet and secure, with neighbors keeping an eye on everyone. She has two adorable Yorkie pets, well trained, friendly, and lovable. You can't ask for a better host than Karen. She is the best, second to none, raising the bar of excellence to a level of supremacy. Karen is the ideal host when it comes to living in a shared environment. She is your friend for life. We highly recommend her!

Sidney User Profile
December 2015
Karen was a gracious host. Her beautiful home is in an oak filled neighborhood near the end od a cul-de-sac. I felt welcomed from the time I walked in to the house, The listing was accurate and I highly recommend this BNB.

Melanie User Profile
August 2015
Karen is a cheerful, welcoming hostess and I would not hesitate to stay in her home again. I traveled to Houston with my family to settle some family affairs. It was a very stressful week, but Karen provided a calm, quiet, restful place for my family. She could not have been more accommodating. Her home is immaculate and tastefully appointed. She has two very quiet, friendly small dogs. The operation of her home is straightforward and relaxed. The upstairs is reserved for guests and the rooms are nice, large and comfortable. Karen is highly knowledgeable about the neighborhood and able to provide local recommendations.

Sharon User Profile
January 2015
Karen's place was great! It's located in a quiet neighborhood and is conveniently located to I-10, Sam Houston Tollway and mall/restaurants. This place is especially convenient for anyone working in Houston's Energy Corridor. Once I arrived, Karen thoroughly reviewed the details of her home. She's was a very accommodating host and was more than willing to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The bedrooms and bath are located upstairs and were comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Houston, Texas, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Karen User Profile

I am self-employed and enjoy live music and good movies. When I am home I like to spend time reading and playing with my two small dogs.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings