Charming 2-bed Shoreditch Apartment
Charming 2-bed Shoreditch Apartment


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 beds


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Welcome to my clean and modern 2-bedroom apartment in the heart of trendy East London. It's perfect for anyone looking for a comfortable home with real character in an unbeatable location.

The apartment is in the heart of the London's most vibrant area yet benefits from the quiet location of a lovely Victorian street. A great selection of bars and restaurants are just around the corner and the general buzz of the Shoreditch nightlife is only minutes away. It's on the doorstep of Hoxton Square and Redchurch Street; home to some of the most avant garde art galleries and near Brick Lane and the Columbia Street flower market.

The 2-bedroom modern flat is creatively decorated with separate bathroom and kitchen and a small outside patio. It includes everything you need in order to have a great time in London.

The flat can comfortable sleep 4 people, with the possibility of an extra person on the sofa if needed.

The apartment has been furnished to a high standard throughout and includes wireless broadband, full kitchen appliances, washing machine and dishwasher.

Main rooms include; One double room with walk-in wardrobe and second bedroom with small double bed. Large living room with sofa, desk, speakers and ornamental fireplace. The contemporary kitchen has a big fridge and all the essentials including dishwasher and kitchen utensils. The modern bathroom is complete with power shower. Bed linen and towels will be included.

Fantastic transport links; the apartment is only 6 mins walk from Old Street tube station & Hoxton overground station and 15 mins walk to Liverpool Street Station. London City Airport is 15 min away by car. London Stansted is only 45 minutes on the Stansted express to Liverpool Street Station.

I am a very relaxed person and love meeting people from all around to the world. I’d be very happy to share tips on the best bars and Vietnamese/Turkish restaurants near me.


Guest access

You can access all areas. I'm afraid the yard at the back of the house on the ground floor is not accessed by me and can only be used by the ground floor flats.

Interaction with guests

I'm usually away when you're staying but I'm always on email and phone if there are any questions. My caretaker Chris will let you into the apartment and can help out if there are any dramas.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £27
Security Deposit: £300
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

No smoking or pets please


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
4 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Phillip User Profile
February 2017
Frankie's place was perfect for our visit. Located in the coolest neighborhood in London but on a quiet residential street, a short walk away from all the noise. Frankie herself was a great host, provided great recommendations, and was very responsive.

Gordon User Profile
February 2017
Excellent flat, knowledgeable host, ideal location. We loved it!

Jen User Profile
November 2016
Had a really good time staying at Frankies apartment. It was perfect for the 2 of us, great location and on a quiet street so no traffic noise. Ended up staying an extra 2 nights and would definitely be back.

Anne-Marie User Profile
October 2016
Frankie's apartment, minutes away from the Old Street underground station, was exactly what we needed for our week on London. It proved a perfect base for exploring the East end, while providing a quiet space after long days of discoveries. The apartment has a lived-in quality that makes it welcoming and comfortable. It is a perfect size for a small family or three adults. A bit tight for four adults as the 2nd bed is smaller than standard double bed. The apartment is well equipped with new bathroom and a kitchen that even has a dishwasher! What a treat! It is obvious looking at the decoration of the apartment that Frankie enjoys traveling. We thank her for allowing us to do the same by opening her apartment up and being available with prompt responses to our emails throughout the week. We loved our stay, loved the neighbourhood, loved our morning coffee with croissants at Friends of Ours, just steps away. Thanks for the memories.

Carli User Profile
September 2016
Had a lovely time staying at Frankie's place! Great location- safe (& trendy) neighborhood, walking distance to bus stops and tube stations, plus lots of wonderful restaurants and shops nearby. Frankie was wonderful about communicating details and clearly explained everything we needed to know to make our time there enjoyable. The flat was a great size for 2 people and just as cute as the photos portray. Would love to stay here again and highly recommend!

Katja User Profile
August 2016
Everthing was fine! Thanks!
Frankie User Profile
Response from Frankie:
Thanks Katja!
August 2016

Cara User Profile
March 2016
Frankie's place was great. She was very accommodating and let us check in early. It was very clean when we arrived and the beds were comfy. The place is in a great location, 5 mins from the tube and a short walk into shoreditch. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting London!

London, United Kingdom · Joined in February 2012
Frankie User Profile

I work in TV so I’m often overseas and rent my lovely flat out while I'm away. I am a very relaxed person and love meeting people from all around to the world and hope you will enjoy the apartment as much as I do. I'm a big fan of my local area with its weekend markets, canal walks and ace bars and restaurants. I'm be very happy to share the best secrets of Hackney with anyone who stays!



Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.