living roomLiving room on the left and bedroom with bathroom on the right side
Charming basement Flat
Charming basement Flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Perfect for a couple it is very quit and fresh in summer. Warm and cosy, just above Trastevere, the nightlife district of Rome, near Cabot and American University, 5 minuts from Vatican and S. Peater Basilic.
It has a living room equipper with a cooking corner, dinner table, soffà and tv, a confortable bedroom and the bathroom within.

The space

the warm and cosy apartment is centrally located within walking distance of nightlife, historical sites and the main shopping streets

Guest access

The whole apartment is for the exclusive use of guests

Wireless Internet
Smoking Allowed

Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No parties or events


4 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Check In
Anna User Profile
June 2017
We had a very nice time in a flat, all functioned very well, Francesca helped us with all infos we needed. We had an opportunity to use a garden, it was great to have a breakfast outside with fresh food from the market nearby. A flat is in underground level, there was a humidity smell at the beginning, but after 2-3 hours of the open windows it was gone, we stayed the whole time with open windows, so it was no problem. A bed is very convenient to sleep after long walking hours. It is easy to rich the tram line and Trastevere, and it is a nice walk. Thank you ;)

Rudy User Profile
May 2017
I booked two weeks in this flat for a working vacation. I will start with the good stuff. The neighborhood is very pretty and quiet, the apartment has a lovely layout and is quiet, and there is a nice cafe bar across the street. Cons: Smelled of mildew. There is a dehumidifier that needs to be emptied twice daily which was full when we arrived. So, that's how my stay started. There was no manual. The sister who let me in, didn't know the wifi code. (She kindly bought me a cappucino while we waited for a text, about an hour.) There were no toiletries so I had to immediately run out for shampoo, conditioner and shower gel after an overseas flight. There was also a dearth of other supplies: No: toilet paper, washcloths, dish sponge (so I had to use the only clean kitchen towel for washing) and no rags for cleaning tables or sinks etc. No paper towels. A light bulb blew and there were no spares. There were no spare sheets or bath towels. When I asked I did get a spare set of nice towels but only a fitted sheet not a clean duvet cover. This is a LOT of stuff to not have on hand. When you stay two weeks somewhere, it's different than staying one night. The host should know this. I was made to feel like a pain in the butt for asking for anything, but much of this I went and got myself. A washing machine was advertised but I had to ask where it was. The path in the garden leading to the shed was crossed with garden hoses, weeds and debris. The washing machine shed was gross. The apartment, while cute, is in dire need of a scrubbing and a fresh coat of paint. Now, please understand I am a host. I have had dozens of guests and I clean, paint, scrub, cut fresh flowers, provide incense, candles, bird seed and everything else I can do to make my guests feel special. I also make sure ALL the basics are covered. I do it because I love it, not just for the money. With a little TLC this place could be great. Part two: I had a friend coming to stay and had paid extra through airbnb. The host kindly gave us an inflatable mattress but no blanket. The first night my friend froze so I told the host she forgot to give us a blanket. She said it wasn't included and asked to see my friend's “documents.” I replied that I would never deny a paying guest a blanket and that I would communicate only through airbnb from that moment on. She then provided a blanket. The final kicker? The listing said “Flexible checkout” and upon further investigation I found that it said 11am. But she asked me to leave at 10am so she could get it ready for the next guests. I said no. I would not recommend...
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
The wifi code is writen down in the airbnb information given to host at the moment of booking anyway when I understand that you did not find it I comunicat directly. Generaly shampoo and conditioning a very personal kind and is written down in my airbnb ad that no shampo is furnished but if you have had ask for it it could be a pleasure to make you find it in the flat at your arrival. where was toilet paper but not washcloths.....I don't have also in my bath and about sponge for kitchen I'm used to by new by my self when I travel and there is a shop just 5meter out of the flat's door. I think that some tool ar not universaly used but identity document is a usual request because of the legislation. For check out I have write down not a specific time because I always try a way to meet the needs and I have always found out undersanding people. Not setting a check out time allowed me to leave the guest free to go out at 18pm when I did not have any other guests coming in and this is easily understood. About your friend frozen you told me that, she or him I still don't, was organised with a camp bed and after your booking. Then you book a flat with just a double bed it is supposed that two people sleep in the bed. I did not promise you sheet and blanket for two bed and you did not ask for this kind of accomodation when you book, so you must take in account that every thinks you need about a second bed is more work, more time to come to the flat, and not previusly organized. I'm not an hotel......I have my job and my commit and you can ask every think you need also out of deal but you must know that this produces work for others, so you should try not to ask when it is not strictly necessary as in the case of the extra sheets you have been provided or the blanket that if I was aware I would have provided you the first time without ever having to come back.
May 2017

Brad User Profile
May 2017
This is an INCREDIBLE Airbnb! The location is tremendously set - we walked all over Rome & the Vatican, plus it's in trendy Trastevere that has numerous great restaurants. There is a supermarket right next door, as well as a small cafe. Francesca & her mom are super nice! Check-in was super easy and finding the place is super easy too! We HIGHLY recommend their Airbnb! THANKS AGAIN !!

Jordyn User Profile
April 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here and found her place to be great! It was in a good location for us and the place looked just like the pictures. The bedroom is bigger than it looks in the pictures. The only thing that was a problem was the shower head of the shower seemed to be broken but I'm sure that will be an easy fix!

Maxime User Profile
October 2016
We arrived on a raining day after our flight got delayed but Francesca picked us up at Trastevere Train station when we finally arrived around midnight. Very very kind, she has been a wondeful host. She had been very reliable for everything, I could contact her anytime she would answer. The appartement is bigger than what we have expected from the picture and the bed is huuuuuuuuuge, perfect place in a lovely quite neighbourhood. It takes 30mn to get to Rome Center and the walk is worth it, you can see Rome from above and all the little street are cute. There is a grocery shop litteraly 2mn from the appartement, a really good gelateria "La Gourmandise" 5mn away and a really good restaurant 5mn away too in direction of Roma Trastevere. I loved this place, I would recommend it for anyone but especially for the couples, we had a wonderful time there !

Carlie User ProfileCarlie is a superhost.
October 2016
Francesca was so kind, even when I arrived 30 minutes late to check in. She even offered me an apple cake for breakfast the next day. The apartment was very nice and has all the basic necessities (the kitchen was equipped but there were no food staples like oil). The location was perfect for me - between St Peter's and Trastevere/the tram - and is great to walk to if you don't mind hills/stairs.

Karl-Erik User Profile
October 2016
Francesca and her mother were perfect hosts, the basement apartment is conveniently located in a quiet, friendly neighborhood, ten minutes on foot from Trastevere. Quite nice!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Canale Monterano, ItalyJoined in May 2012
Francesca User Profile

I'm 50 years old lady living with my husband in the country.
I love nature and my work is about environmental control for a national agency
My husband works for a securety company.
We really like host people traveling for study and work or even mature couples in search of culture, in airbnb cozy and familiar style.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings