Kitchen
Bright & Cozy Bachelor Apartment
3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Come relax and enjoy your own private bachelor! For the winter you can wind down in front of the working fireplace. Or summertime enjoy a walk down the canal! Our aim to make sure you have a pleasant & comfortable stay with us.

We welcome all types of travelers worldwide and close to home. If your questions can't be answered through our listing page feel free to ask us your questions :)

The space

This newly renovated, bachelor apartment features a working stone fireplace! Enjoy your freedom with the separate entrance and free shared laundry.

The kitchenette features a fridge/freezer, microwave, stove, toaster and coffee press. Dishes and cookware provided.

Bathroom has tub/shower. Hand soap and towels provided.

Furnishings include double bed, clothing rack, alarm clock, coffee table and desk with chair.

****For 3 person booking**** we will provide a single bed on the floor *Please note this does limit your space in the apartment.

Guest access

UNLIMITED INTERNET

Plenty free residential STREET parking - Please check the City of Ottawa website for all their street parking rules and regulations

Interaction with guests

Martin and I are both professionals who occupy the upper floor of the home.
We will greet you upon arrival at the house, or may arrange to have the keys in a lock box.

We can provide you with any assistance you may need. The bachelor is entirely private with separate entrance, so you can do your own thing!

Other things to note

We clean the bed sheets with a natural unscented detergent at a guests suggestion. The kitchen/bathroom etc are all cleaned thoroughly between guests with bleach, harsh cleaners.

Our bathroom has a shorter ceiling then average, so guests height over 6 feet you'll fit but not much extra height space :)


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £9
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please treat the apartment with the care you would you own home!

We ask that you do laundry between 7pm-7am and anytime on weekends. We have detergent options for you :)

We aim to have a flexible check in & out times. If we have someone checking in the day you are leaving as ask the latest check out time is 11-12pm.

Please lock all doors when leaving.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachelle User Profile
September 2017
Had a great stay, would definitely recommend!

Youssef User Profile
September 2017
They were great hosts, very easy check-in and they are always in contact

Angtuongmwini User Profile
August 2017
My boyfriend and I rented this location for two months, and it was lovely, just what we needed! It's extremely close to two bus stops, so we could get to work quite easily, and being able to cook for ourselves was a huge bonus as the place came with a full stove and lots of pots, pans, and utensils. The room was also bright and completely unlike a basement at all! Throughout our stay the studio was just the right size, even with two people. Courtney and Martin are also great hosts as well, very friendly!

Rehman User Profile
June 2017
Great for long term stay, close to transit, in a quiet, comfortable part of town. Lots of good East African grill...on MacArthur.

Mary User Profile
June 2017
Great place. Very very bright and comfortable and cozy! Place is clean and well kept. Martin greeted me warmly and offered to help with anything I might need. Stayed here for 2 weeks with no issues at all. Street parking was not a problem at all. I was studying so the most important thing for me was a nice, hot, strong shower to come to at the end of a long day. And they had that. So I was very pleased. :)) This was my first AirBnB experience and it was perfect. I would stay here again.

Brian User Profile
May 2017
This is a cute basement batchelor in a quiet neighbourhood, east of the downtown area. It was perfect for me as there was an indoor area to keep my bicycle and there was easy access to the laundry! Near the dead end of the street, it was quiet and I was able to park my car right in front of the house. For those looking for a clean, good value option (with a working fireplace-which is rare!) this is a good choice. Martin was great, very flexible on the timing for check-in and provided all the info I needed. I love Ottawa!

Aya User Profile
May 2017
I stayed at Courntey & Martin’s house for 1 month. They were very kind hosts! The apartment was the same as the pictures. It had everything I needed. I could get downtown by bike in 15 minutes, which was very convenient. Thanks to you, I enjoyed my time in Ottawa.

Ottawa, CanadaJoined in July 2014
Courtney & Martin User Profile

Courtney works as a Labour & Delivery nurse as well as a Cosmetic nurse injector. Martin is a student in architectural technology as well as keeping up with 2 jobs as a real estate agent and hot air balloon chase crew. We share a lot of hobbies such as soccer, wood working, cottaging, traveling and major foodies.

With our love for travel we try to get away for a few weeks multiple times a year! Whether it's visiting family in the UK or skipping down south for some heat.

We hope our work and travel experience has helped shaped us into great hosts.
Your satisfaction in the private apartment means a lot to us. We will do everything we can to make your stay the best :D

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings