Skip to content
La Barranca ... Our Cottage in the Heart of the Rockies (summer)A view from the wrap-around deck
Save this listing.
Entire house

La Barranca=privacy, views and hot tub...oh my!

Dawn User Profile
Dawn

La Barranca=privacy, views and hot tub...oh my!

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath

This house has it all to enjoy the Rocky Mountains...hot tub with views, new kitchen, new bath, 2 fireplaces, trendy furniture (pics soon) and a mountain stream babbling 30 feet away. This private home is lovingly managed by the owners and has been rented to guests since 2007.

Amenities

Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Indoor Fireplace
Heating
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight) and check out out by 10AM

Availability

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Brandi User Profile
Brandi
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 116 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Evan User Profile
Evan
March 2017
Everything was great and as noted! Definitely would recommend renting a car if you plan on going to and from town often.
Dawn User Profile
Response from Dawn:
Thanks Evan...glad you enjoyed the house. All our listings indicated that a car is required. There is Uber service now that even can carry ski equipment but I don't think it's been tested long enough to be reliable as sole transport. Come again :-)
March 2017
Brett User Profile
Brett
February 2017
Power went out for 19 hours for our last day. The electricity is not reliable and ruined our last day of our honeymoon. According to the landlord, there's a 50% chance that some circumstance for winter guests would be eligible for a refund... if they gave refunds. We got 6 days o…
Dawn User Profile
Response from Dawn:
Wow Brett...this was not what you said to me. As to paying for 7 nights, we did give you one free night as part of your reservation so you only paid for 6 nights. Airlines, rental car companies and the ski resorts do not offer refunds for inclement weather or related issues. It's part of the territory when visiting a mountain resort. Our mortgage and related costs are still due. I never said "it's not our problem". I even answered your 2 AM phone call to calm you guys down after you closed the wood burning fireplace too soon. There has NEVER been a cat at the house. The photo is from many years ago and that cat was gone before we bought the house. We do advertise that we allow dogs and have NEVER had anyone complain of the house having pet hair or smells. We had a very high cost of cleaning because of the fireplace smoke and suet that got in the house when you closed the flue to soon. I chalked that up to allowing adults under 25 which is not our normal policy. I thought you understood our position...we will not be making age exceptions again.
February 2017
Andrea User Profile
Andrea
November 2016
Everything was great - secluded, but not too far from town, cozy, clean... we would definitely stay here again!
Dawn User Profile
Response from Dawn:
So glad you enjoyed your stay and our new décor!
November 2016

Hosted by Dawn

Atlanta, Georgia, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Dawn User Profile
5 Reviews
My husband Terry and I bought this house in 2005 in hopes of spending lots of time in our favorite mountain town. Terry lived here for 18 years. He is a residential general contractor and I am an interior designer/realtor. We love doing improvements to our favorite place and 2016…
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Dawn’s place.
Dawn
Don helps host.
Don

The neighbourhood