Large, bright and comfortable room
Large, bright and comfortable room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Close to Cardiff city centre in an area called Splott (!) with all amenities (shops, restaurants, museums, theatres...) within walking distance.
We love to cook and you are welcome to join us (and our fat cat!) to enjoy the city & fine food!

The space

The bright and airy bedroom is the largest bedroom in the house with a new double bed and mattress.
Dressing table, wardrobe, side table to store your things.
Fresh bedding and towels
The house has a living room, dining room and a dining table in the kitchen.
There is a small lawned garden and patio outside to enjoy when the weather is nice!

Guest access

Access to all basics in the kitchen (tea, coffee, milk, spices etc)
Guests have their own cupboard and space in the fridge to store their food.
Guests can use all facilities in the kitchen (gas oven and hob, toaster, food processor, juicer, washing machine)
Free WIFI, SMART TV in lounge with Playstation 3 and Wii

Interaction with guests

We both work full time so will be out for most of the daytime but are around most mornings/evenings to chat if you wish.
As foodies, we often cook too much food so offers of evening meals are regular (let us know if you would like evening meals as part of your stay)

Other things to note

We have one fat cat (Boosh) who likes nothing better than to search out fresh laundry or peoples suitcases to sit on - so if you like your clothes hair free keep the bedroom door shut! ;0)


Amenities
Internet
Essentials
Indoor Fireplace
TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Smoking only outside in the garden please
Please be mindful of noise late at night.
We're not cleaning freaks but please leave areas such as the kitchen and bathroom as you found them.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amanda User Profile
July 2017
Emma and Tom were very warm and friendly and made me feel truly at home. The room and amenities are far better than described. The room and bathroom are spotlessly clean and spacious. The shops are close by... just at the corner.

Dan User Profile
July 2017
A great place to stay in easy walking distance to the city centre. Emma and Tom are really friendly and were super helpful. Would thoroughly recommend and would definitely book to stay here again if back in Cardiff.

James User Profile
June 2017
Lovely hosts, good communication and room was just as described. Many thanks

Lee User Profile
May 2017
Standard room with an amazingly comfy bed and access to huge bathroom. Cafes and supermarkets nearby, and city centre is about a 15 minute walk. Emma and Tom are the best hosts I've had on Airbnb so far, it really was like staying round a friend's house! Would definitely go back next time I'm in Cardiff :)

Jasmine User Profile
April 2017
Emma and Tom were great hosts, very welcoming and had lots of tips about getting around and what to see in Cardiff. Very close to the city center too. Great place to stay, highly recommend to stay here. Cheers!

Nil User Profile
April 2017
Great place to stay if you're want to discover Cardiff, not far away from the city center, plenty of services nearby and Emma is an awsome host, helpful and very nice!

Kay User Profile
March 2017
Very friendly, welcoming and great tips about the area!

Cardiff, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Emma User ProfileEmma is a superhost.

I have been offering our spare room on theatre digs for the past year and wanted to give Airbnb a go as really enjoy welcoming new people to the wonderful city that is Cardiff!
I work as an arts festival manager for an older peoples charity and my partner Tom works at the local farmers markets and in a local pantry / cafe.
We're into food in a big way and enjoy cooking a lot.
We have one fat cat (the vet recently said that Boosh was the largest cat she had seen in her career!)
We hope to make your stay with us as welcome, friendly and comfortable as possible so do let us know if you have any questions/special requests!
I have lived in Berlin for a bit a few years ago and trying to improve my German aber meine Grammatik ist furchtbar!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings