Skip to content
The house has 3 decks.Cove at sunrise from front deck.
Entire house

Spectacular Oceanfront Island Home Near Lunenburg

Spectacular Oceanfront Island Home Near Lunenburg

7 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
7 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

The Fennel Old House may be the most spectacular location on the South Shore! Remodeled turn of century 5-BR on secluded island cove with amazing views. Car-accessible. Renovated, gorgeous kitchen, landscaped yard, 4 sundecks, dock for 18-foot boat, screened gazebo, 2 wood stoves, abundant wildlife (seal, deer). 7-min drive from beaches on Lighthouse Route. Watch Fennel Old House video on Youtube. To keep our home affordable due to the weak CDN $ we've reduced rates to what they were in 2015.


Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Step-free access to the bathroom


2 Reviews

Mohammed User Profile
October 2017
this host will try his best to keep your deposit, and if he thought you are a fool, he will reach you through phone to ask you for more. To be honest the spot in nice and clean, however, the host is a top professional delusive so avoid dealing with him in all costs that if you ar…
Mont User Profile
Response from Mont:
We have been renting our two homes in Nova Scotia for more than 20 years. Only one other time have we ever asked for the $200 refundable deposit back. In fact, no other reviews on this site or on others which we advertise on show a similar complaint from a previous guest. In this case, this guest and his group of 20-somethings left our home a mess. Our cleaners/property manager told us that they have never seen renters treat our home the way these folks left it. We were quite upset and had every right to ask for the deposit back. The kitchen was a disaster. Our glass stove top was coated with food and grease and was scratched, even though we ask guests to take care when using the stove. The entire place smelled like lamb fat, with grease spattered on the soapstone counter and coating the entire stainless steel sink. They made a scratch and deep gouge in the counter which cannot be repaired. Even though the guests are supposed to clean their dishes, they left a frying pan coated with burnt eggs which the cleaners were unable to fully clean. The floors in kitchen were sticky and there was broken glass on the floors throughout the kitchen, and it had been tracked into other rooms in the house. The cleaners smelled wood smoke throughout house and had to vacuum soot coating the living room, because these guests did not shut the wood stove doors when using it as our instructions indicate. The guests made several wine stains on the wooden coffee table – they did not use coasters provided on the table – our cleaners were unable to remove these stains and we will have to get the table refinished. Additionally, we had to pay our cleaners for several more hours than normal cleaning up. We provide guests with a beautiful home that is well taken care of and immaculately cleaned before any guests’ arrival, which this guest acknowledges in his review. Unfortunately, Mohammed and his group did not treat it with respect.
October 2017
Louise User Profile
November 2015
The house was a wonderful old home. Comfortable beds and lots of everything you might need to make yourself at home. The scenery is breathtaking and lots of walking options. Near a sandy beach as well. All communications with the owner were answered quickly and efficiently. I w…

This host has 26 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Mont

Belmont, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Mont User Profile
28 Reviews
I take great pride in my homes -- the way they are furnished, decorated, and kept up. I also am thorough in providing guests with all the information ahead of time which they will need for their stay.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.


Lunenburg, NS, Canada

Exceptional beauty and solitude, yet there's so much to do on the mainland, just minutes away.

Along the Lighthouse Route on the mainland are lots of craft and antique shops, artist studios, restau…

Getting around

We are not super-close to any public transportation, though a bus service which runs from Yarmouth to Halifax stops in Bridgewater, about 30 minutes from our house.

Convenient stores are 7-10 minut…

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings