Sunny Central & Comfy. "L'auberge Espagnole"
Sunny Central & Comfy. "L'auberge Espagnole"

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our sunny room is a perfect comfort zone to wake up in and its balcony serves a perfect glass of wine after a long day in the city.
Located in El Raval which is a cultural melting pot as well as one of Barcelona's oldest districts.
The room is a street side one (sometime can be a little noisy on weekends) The apartment is shared with me & sometimes with another guests for the other room.
Also a very little cute cat shares the house with us, he is very friendly and loves people in general!

The space

Our sunny room is a perfect comfort zone to wake up in and its balcony serves a perfect glass of wine after a long day in the city. Also a very little cute cat shares the house with us, he is very friendly and loves people in general!

The house is located in the middle of Raval, A cultural melting pot as well as one of Barcelona's oldest districts where locals and tourists mix to form the distinctive special ambient of the city.
The flat is authentically modern, and due to its high spacious ceilings it embraces the sun during the whole hours of the day leaving us in warmth and cosiness during winter and vibrant energy during summer, and the soft breeze is our every day companion.
The guests room is beautifully illuminated; covered with sunlight and bird’s whistles are its morning alarm. its location allows it to have its own privacy yet an exterior view to the plaza. sometimes it can be a little noisy on weekends.
The city in general is humid and sometimes its hard to cope up with the little dust but i always manage to keep its cleanliness. If you are not a very picky person my place would be the perfect location to host you.

Guest access

The room includes nice balcony and it’s fully equipped. The atmosphere in the house is calm and pleasant. We prefer calm people who enjoy a nice talk and tranquility rather than over parties and loudness.
Our welcomed guests will have an access to the kitchen, where they can prepare a small meal. a lovely afternoon break in the funky salon; a refreshing shower in the bathtub; and of course a nice afternoon tea on the exterior balcony where the street view offers us a sight to the interesting happenings of the neighbourhood.

Interaction with guests

Im here to help, advise, talk, and guide you around. My flatmate is easygoing and friendly and she likes encountering new people.
We speak English, Spanish, Lebanese and French.
We offer a special Touristic Guide for things that we recommend should be done in our lovely city.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Smoking Allowed
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £5
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

In general the house is very tranquil and i like to maintain its vibe, Im a calm person and love sharing nice conversations with people. I prefer guests who have good experience in sharing a room and in Airbnb, and people who do not expect to be treated like in a hotel. If you are a picky person and seek perfection perhaps this is not the place to book, I maintain the house according to normal standards of cleanliness and i deal with situations using good communication and common sense, in other words through heart not reason. I would like to host easygoing and flexible people yet respectful and people who understand how to be in other people's space. I like to have conversations with my guests and would guide them in whatever they need in the house or the city.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

122 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cat User Profile
September 2017
The apartment was quite lovely and the cat was such a cutie! Helena wasn't around but her friend was very sweet. The rules for the house are a bit extensive (no showering in the morning or at night for example) but fair enough. We felt safe there, thanks for having us :)
Helena User Profile
Response from Helena:
Hey dear, it's not that you can't have showers at night or in the morning but I asked not to shower too early like at 5 am or very late because some people don't like noise so it's for the best of my guests that I ask people to respect the time that's all!
September 2017

Lily User Profile
September 2017
It was a good location in center Barcelona, good if you like night life. Unfortunately we didn't get to meet the host but her friend was there to check us in and very friendly. The bed frame was extremly squeaky, anytime we moved in our sleep was awoken. Also was not informed there would be another couple staying there until we were already there, which if you social anxiety is a big problem.

Olga User Profile
September 2017
Everything was ok for. My husband is more picky one so he prefer whole apartment instead of room. And also it is a really center of the city, so you need ear plug to have the good sleep
Helena User Profile
Response from Helena:
Dear Olga, it was mentioned already in the description that this room is a street room and includes noise. You would need to read well the description before reserving, hence that would be your fault not ours.
September 2017

Julia User Profile
September 2017
Lovely location of the Airbnb, especially if you like strolling around the streets of old Barcelona. We did not get to meet Helena, but were welcomed by her housemate. She was very accommodating and communication with both of them went well. The room is nice and spacey, the bed very squeaky though. We only stayed one night, but nonetheless we recommend their place :)

Ngo User Profile
August 2017
It is nice room but is very near the square where many people gather, they chat nearly all night so that it is very noisy. The bed is noisy also. Each your movement, it will sound very big. We cannot sleep almost night. It in in summer and there is not air conditioner, just a small broken fan. The host is friendly, very enthusiatic with clear direction, support strongly in booking taxi.
Helena User Profile
Response from Helena:
The room is on a street side and it's mentioned in the listing, the bed is not noisy usually it's new and never had problems with any guest with that, the fan is not broken and we do not use air contditioners usually and I did not mention having one either.
August 2017

Karin User Profile
August 2017
The location is amazing, you cannot find better. The flat is beautiful and very clean. The room gets quite hot (it is Barcelona after all...) and stuffy, there is a fan but it is quite noisy but if you don't mind that this place is awesome!

Gwyneth User Profile
August 2017
Such a lovely place to stay in order to fully experience the city of Barcelona.

This host has 37 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Barcelona, SpainJoined in March 2014
Helena User Profile

I am an artist, i do physical theatre, handwork and i am a professional illustrator.
Im active and i like movements. I like to skate, swim, and stare at trees.
Art is the world i like to surround myself with. I do yoga, I cook and I love smiling faces :)

Languages: English, Español, Français, العربية
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings