Skip to content
Mirror WardrobeAfrican themed lounge
Private room. Unique 100 yr home.
Private room. Unique 100 yr home.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Queen size bedroom with mirror wardrobe. Located in Sydney's Inner West. 10 mins walk to trendy King street Newtown shopping and cafes / bars and ST Peters Station. The train to downtown Sydney takes just 8 minutes. Sydney park and wetlands 5 mins.
Are arriving into Sydney by plane ? If so I may be able to offer airport pick up, however price is depending on the time of day, due to traffic. Taxi will cost you about $27 - $30.

The space

100 year old character filled home. I have filled my home with art and craft from 25 years of travelling the world.

Guest access

Private room and access to the whole house and courtyard garden. Share bathroom ( Not ensuite), kitchen and laundry.

Interaction with guests

This is my home and you are welcome to share all spaces.

Other things to note

I have a Cocker Spaniels who loves having guests so you must be a dog lover.

Amenities
Pets Allowed
Family/Kid Friendly
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Smoking only outside in courtyard. Welcome to share fridge space and kitchen / laundry facilities.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations

153 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wanda User Profile
November 2017
Richard is a great host. The house is unique. Only 5-7min walk to the station and then another 10mins to get to the city centre. Highly recommended!

Vanessa User Profile
September 2017
Richard is so organize person! Lovely and comfortable room..

Chris User Profile
June 2017
Great location, only 5 minute walk to train station with 10 minute train into city centre! Rich was a great host, gave us everything we needed to have a great stay in Sydney.

Daryl User Profile
February 2017
Great host. Richard was not around but Linda was there to assist. It was a good three nights stay. Everything was clean and as described. Only downside is the proximity to the airport. Planes are landing as early as 530am. Other than that, a great place!

Sally User Profile
November 2016
Richard's place was lovely, amazing decorations and a very big bed! Also his dog Sooty was the cutest! Richard was very accommodating and made sure everything went smoothly.

Karen User Profile
August 2016
Our stay at Richards, with Lyse as a host was perfect. She picked us up from the airport which was so handy after a very long journey . The room, and all the facilities are as the description . We were given an Opal card each which we loaded up and travelled everywhere on with ease including the wonderful Blue Mountains. Lyse was a lovely host and having Sooty the lovely spaniel made the stay even more welcoming. Would definitely recommend travellers to stay here as so convenient - only 7 mins walk to St Peters station, then 10 mins and you're right in at Central Station.

James User Profile
July 2016
During our stay, Richard was away overseas so we were looked after by a lady called Liz. She was welcoming when we arrived and was generally pleasant throughout our stay. This house is extremely quirky and has a vast collection of interesting things that Richard has collected over the years, making it unique to say the least. It's situated in quite a good location and it's only a 10 minute walk to the shops & train station which gets you into central in no time at all. The house is nice, but looks more modern in the pictures. The major stand out negative was that it was absolutely freezing! We stayed towards the end of June and it was so cold that you could even see your breath indoors. It was slightly frustrating that Liz was very apprehensive to put the heating on. I would just suggest that if you stay here in winter, certainly pack some thermals & a hot water bottle!

New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in July 2014
Richard User Profile
I work as a freelance Tour Manager for a Luxury Tour company called "Captain's Choice". Apart from being an Airbnb host I do Landscape gardening and spend as much time as possible at the beach. I have a Cocker Spaniel called Sooty who loves having guests as she gets much more att…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings