Casa Rural, cerca de un lago . WIFI


Private room

8 guests

4 bedrooms

6 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Price of habitacion double 35€, habitacion individual 25€, extra bed 10€.
Casa Druna is located in one of Spain's most unpopulated regions. Surrounded by lush beech and oak tree forests and vegetation unique to the north of Spain. At only 3km. you can bathe in the Ebro Reservoir and sunbathe on its sandy beaches. This reservoir is a stop for all kinds of birds on their way to Africa from the North of Europe. A must see spectacle.

In the forests, around the reservoir and in the surrounding areas you might bump into roe deer, wild boar, otter, fox, woodpeckers, kites, owls, wolves (very unlikely), and will see packs of horses and cattle.

Autumn is the mushroom season! You can find a wide variety of edible mushrooms.

Las Merindades geography is composed of lakes, waterfalls, caves, historical and natural monuments, including prehistoric sites, paintings and Roman and Romanesque villas.

For the active minded, there are lots of opportunities to inmerse in any of the water sports offered by local companies. Those include, kayaking, canoeing, kite surfing, rafting, sailing, windsurfing, etc.

The closest airports are Santander International Airport (80km), Burgos International Airport (100km) and Bilbao International Airport (130km.). The interprovince coaches run daily from Santander, Bilbao, Burgos City and Madrid. The nearest stop is 13km. from our village and we can arrange to pick you up.

* Highlighted characteristics: pets allowed.
* Inside: dining room, DVD or video, fireplace, heating, Hi-fi, kitchen, library, lounge, microwave, selection of games, shared bathroom, television, washing machine.
* Languages: English, French, Italian, Spanish.
* Outside: barbecue, garden, garden furniture.
* Services: breakfast available, Vegan and Vegetarian breakfasts also served, cot available, information about the area, laundry service, local products on sale.
* Situation: close to the beach, mountains, quite central, signposted, tarmac entrance.
2 double rooms : with a shared bathroom
2 twin rooms : with a shared bathroom


The space
Bathrooms: 2.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 6
Check In: 6PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £15 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

38 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chrissy User Profile
June 2017
We had a lovely stay. Loved the room with the little window giving a very nice view. Marta and her daughter Sofia are very accommodating - lovely hosts. Only issue we had was sometime the hot water went out so we boiled water for the dishes. Other than that it was great and we met another couple who were staying which made it special.

Alvaro User Profile
March 2017
The place and its surroundings were incredible. Just perfect for what I was looking for: disconnecting with my daily life and reconnecting with myself. Marta was veeery nice, and I started to like her even before we met, since she was proactively making sure that everything was perfect for my arrival. We shared many interests, and she's very easy to talk to. I will definitely come back.

Saartje User Profile
September 2016
We only stayed one night at Marta's place, but we really loved it! The surroundings, the house, and our host Marta, just lovely. It is a part of Spain that is sadly overlooked by many, but very worth it!! One day we'll be back!

Jack User Profile
September 2016
Nice, comfortable rural home. Very clean. Marta was very helpful and managed to communicate well enough for us to get along. Great place to stay. Would recommend especially if you want something off the beaten track.

Richard User Profile
July 2016
Brilliant! Marta was the perfect host! The room was clean, tidy and nicely decorated. Breakfast was nice. The views from the house are amazing. I would definitely stop there again!

Fadia Maria User Profile
July 2016
Marta was really helpful when we arrived, gave us the exact necessary information that we needed, and she was also available early next morning. The rooms are really nicely decorated with writing on the walls with philosophical quotes. We also appreciated that we could wash our clothes as we had been travelling for some days with 3 kids, and that Marta even offered to hang our clothes to dry was really kind, and we could go on our day trip. By the way the area has a lot of sights and activities to offer - we could easily have stayed 2 more days!

Franziska User Profile
September 2015
Marta was really kind and gave us a lot of informations about the area! The rooms were clean and the whole house was lovely decorated! We didn't see Marta much but when we had questions we always could get a hold of her!

This host has 119 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Santa Gadea de Alfoz, Spain · Joined in November 2009
Marta User Profile

MARTA ( Norte de Burgos ) Santa Gadea de Alfoz
Desde adolescente me inquietaba el comportamiento de los demás seres animales por lo que comencé a interesarme por la etologia, la zoología evolutiva y la psicología .
A los 18 años me fui a estudiar a la Facultad de Veterinaria de León también aquí seguí jugando a baloncesto .
Me gradué como Veterinaria especialista en Producción Animal , justamente estudié esta especialidad por ser la que menos me gustaba pero la que mas me preocupaba.
Hice cursos y asistí a varios congresos sobre cetáceos , pero decidí trabajar en tierra firme .
He pasado 10 años trabajando como veterinaria clínica rural para ganadería extensiva de vacuno y equino. Con estos años de experiencia y tras dar a luz a mi hija Sofia en 2005 , decidí hacer lo que siempre quise, luchar por la defensa y libertad de los demás animales no humanos .
Junto con otros compañeros de profesión hemos creado la primera asociación del mundo de veterinarios abolicionistas de la tauromaquia (AVAT).

MARTA (Norte de Burgos) Santa Gadea of Alfoz
From adolescent behavior bothered me other living animals so I became interested in ethology, zoology and evolutionary psychology.
At 18 I went to study at the Faculty of Veterinary Leon also kept playing basketball here.
I graduated as a Veterinary Specialist in Animal Production, just studied this specialty because it's my least favorite but the one I was worried.
I attended several courses and conferences on cetaceans, but I decided to work on the mainland.
I spent 10 years working as a veterinary clinic for rural ranching cattle and horses. With years of experience and after giving birth to my daughter Sofia in 2005, I decided to do what I always wanted, to fight for the defense and freedom of other nonhuman animals.
Along with other colleagues have created the world's first association of veterinarians abolitionists of bullfighting (AVAT).

Response rate: 97%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.