The other side of playground.
Child friendly countryside house


7 guests

2 rooms

6 beds

1 bath


7 guests

2 rooms

6 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Spacious, modern and fully equipped guest house/annex in the middle of Orust island. Well suited for families.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £45
Security Deposit: £91
Weekly Discount: 11%

Description

The space

The guest house is located in "Vinbärsgården", which literally means The currant farm - not really a farm, but a second home for a Norwegian retired widow. The house and annex is surrounded by a large, green garden with flowers, playground for children, green house and more than 100 black currant bushes. The premises are surrounded by fields and forest, and only a short drive from the coast and all that Orust has to offer.

Guest access

The guest house consists of: Living room with fully equipped kitchen. Bathroom with shower. One bedroom with balcony and double bed. One bedroom with 4 beds and a baby crib. There is also a sofa-bed in the living-room. Outside the living room is a wooden terrace. The guests have full access to the garden and washing machine and drier in the main house.

Interaction with guests

We are social people and enjoy having a chat in the garden, but respect our guests need for privacy. Since this is our second home, we will not always be present.

The neighbourhood

Hälla is a quiet and scenic area, with not many houses. "Vinbärsgården" is surrounded by fields and forests and several times a day you can see deer grazing not far from the house, and sometimes moose, fox or hares pay a visit. There are several farms in the area with cows, sheep, horses and lama.


Within a short drive you have all that Orust can offer: golf courses, beaches, excellent sea fishing spots, horse riding, idyllic coastal villages, marketplaces, restaurants with live music, ancient heritage sites and much more

Only one hour drive to the city of Gothenburg (swedens third largest city), and a little more than two hours to Oslo, the capital of Norway.

Getting around

Hälla is best accessed by car, but there is one bus-route close by.


House Rules

Feel at home! Smoking is not allowed inside the house, but ok on the balcony and in the garden.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thibault User Profile
August 2016
We spent three amazing days in Orust at Berit's home. The house is very well equiped, super clean. Deers in the garden. Berit is very welcoming and provided us with very good recommandations for our stay. We highly recommend this place and this beautiful area.

Yves User Profile
July 2016
We had a wonderful time while staying at Berit's. The house is spacious, cosy and comfortable. We found everything we needed for our two kids aged 5 and 3. The garden is a paradise for kids with a fantastic playground. Berit even did our laundry and this made me feel like a princess ! We left with regrets, I wish we could have stayed longer.

Alistair User Profile
July 2016
Wow! What can I say?! Berit's place is an absolute gem. The house is immaculate, perfectly clean and well equipped. The photos look nice but in real life it's even better. The house is really beautiful, light and spacious. It was perfect for our family - upstairs there is a double bedroom for the adults and a spacious bedroom for the kids. Downstairs is large, comfortable living area and kitchen leading onto a fantastic garden terrace where we watched the beautiful sunsets (and had a BBQ). The kids adored the house as the garden is perfect for playing (Berit has a treasure chest of kids outdoor games) and there is also a play area, climbing frame, and play house. The kids pretty much told us they wanted to live there! The house is situated centrally on the island of Orust where it's just a short drive to all the beautiful locations of Orust and Tjörn. WiFi is excellent and the kitchen has everything you'd need even for a long stay. Finally, Berit herself is a lovely lady and we really felt cared for. We only stayed 2 nights but wished it was much longer so we will definitely try to return for a longer stay next year. Really great - highly recommended!

Markus User Profile
June 2016
Berit is a wonderful host! She has very good tips and help at any time with pleasure. The house is very large and completely in courts. The associated outdoor area is a dream. Very nice for kids. Highly recommend

Virginia User Profile
June 2015
Had a wonderful stay at Berit's little cottage. Everything was perfect. Beautiful house, lovely setting and we even got to see a moose! The house was impeccably clean with a fully equipped kitchen. Berit and her husband were very welcoming and ready with advice for places to see. I would highly recommend this lovely house for anyone interested is visiting the island of Orust!

Karin User Profile
June 2015
The host canceled this reservation 65 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Robin User Profile
August 2014
Robin & I & family very much enjoyed our stay at Berits very comfortable countryside house. It was very well equipped and was exactly as shown in the listing. She greeted us on arrival even though we were earlier than planned & showed us through the place & told us to help ourselves to the tomatoes in their greenhouse. She also had a bowl of fresh fruit on the kitchen table for our use. Berit was most hospitable.

Sarpsborg, Norway · Joined in July 2014
Berit Kjøge User Profile

I am a retired widdow who has been working as a book keeper and computer consultant in our own company for 40 years.
I have been playing the clarinet in a marching band for 40 years, but I stopped that when I was 50 years old.
At the present I'm the leder of a womens bridge club in Sarpsborg.
I like to go to conserts, theaters and operas.
I have two sons and 5 grandchildren in Oslo and Son, and I visit them as often as I can, or they come to visit me in Norway or in Sweden.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.