This is the view of Brisbane Water, just a leisurely two minute stroll from our front door.At the end of the pier there's a fenced pool which is great for a swim.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We live in Saratoga, fondly known by the locals as Saradise --- and with good reason. Saratoga is a peaceful suburb, right on the edge of beautiful Brisbane Water. Our house is just two minutes walk to the foreshore.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £12 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: £61 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Our house:
Our guest apartment is a two-bedroom self-contained apartment on the ground floor of our house. David and I live upstairs. The guest apartment has separate access.
One bedroom has twin king single beds and the second room has a queen bed. The private guest bathroom has been recently renovated. Both bedrooms have split-system air conditioners so you'll be comfortable all year round.
The room with the queen bed leads into a guest sitting area, with a pull-out sofa, armchair, table and chairs. There's a flat screen TV with Netflix. We have recently installed a modern kitchenette, with a fridge, coffee machine, kettle, and a good selection of crockery, cutlery etc, so you can self-cater if you wish. There are always complimentary bottles of water in the fridge for you, and fresh milk for your cups of tea or coffee.
Cooking space in the guest suite is limited but there's a microwave, two portable hotplates, sandwich maker and toaster. There's also a frypan (not electric), a saucepan and cooking implements.
There's also a 4 burner BBQ downstairs with a full gas bottle and plenty of BBQ tools.

There's an iron and ironing board.
We have a portable cot if needed.

Don't worry about bringing toiletries with you - we have shampoo, conditioner, body wash, toothpaste, toothbrushes, sunblock etc for you. There's also a hair dryer, a GHD hair styler and a Rusk Miracurl.

We know from experience that pillow height can be a big problem when you're travelling, so we have a range of different pillows so you can play Goldilocks and find the one that's just right for a good night's sleep.

We have free WiFi internet connection.

Breakfast:
We will provide everything you need to prepare your own breakfast in the guest suite - cereal, yogurt, bread (there's a toaster in the kitchenette), juice, milk, tea and coffee.

Where we live:
Our house is in a quiet suburban street, just a stones-throw from the waterfront of Brisbane Water. We have a small rowing boat if you'd like to get out onto the water. There are fish out there, if you have the patience. We have lines and bait if you'd like to give it a go. We also have two kayaks and life jackets if you'd like to go paddling on Brisbane Water.

Things to see and do:
It's just a ten minute drive to beautiful beaches like Terrigal and Avoca. There are gorgeous National Parks surrounding the Central Coast. You can go fishing, swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving - why not go and see the Pelican Feeding at The Entrance (it's free), or visit the Australian Reptile Park where you can feed the kangaroos and see lots of other interesting native animals.
Another great thing to do is to take a Brisbane Water cruise. It lasts for 2 1/2 hours and on a fine day it's spectacular.

Guest access

The guest suite has two external doors. One leads out to the front of the house where your car will be parked and the other leads to the backyard where there's a trampoline for the kids, a BBQ, outdoor table and chairs and a small outdoor setting on the downstairs deck.

Interaction with guests

Privacy:
We can offer you as much or as little privacy as you like. The guest area is completely self-contained, but of course we'd love you to come and join us for a chat or to share a bottle of wine with us.

The neighbourhood

About Saratoga:
Saratoga is a peaceful suburb, between Gosford and Avoca.The things we love most about Saratoga are the lovely water views and the relaxing atmosphere.
Saratoga has a very convenient shopping centre, which is a ten minute walk from our house. It has a chemist, bottle shop, IGA supermarket, cafe, fruit shop,hairdresser, bakery and newsagent.

Getting around

Getting Around:
The best way to get here and to explore the area is by car.
Our public transport on the Central Coast is not very frequent or convenient.
If you're coming from the airport, you can catch the train to Gosford and then you can catch a bus from Gosford Station to Saratoga. The buses run about once per hour.
If you like to take the scenic route, take the train from Sydney to Woy Woy, then take the ferry from Woy Woy to Saratoga.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

No smoking in the house.
If you're not going to be home, please turn off the air conditioners and lights before you go out, to conserve power.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

147 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Divya User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful place , lovely hosts recommended for family with kids

Joori User Profile
June 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Ro

Ray User Profile
June 2017
Excellent venue first class facilities highly recommended

Scott User Profile
June 2017
What a beautiful place to stay, great hosts, couldn't of asked for more.

Tina User Profile
May 2017
Very well kept apartment. Extremely thoughtfully set up. Great option fpr parents with a young family who are going to be out and about exploring locally as it's a central location.

Bhawani User Profile
May 2017
Robyn and David have a beautiful, comfortable place. It has everything that you might need and then some. Going out to the lake would depend on the tide and we were not so fortunate this time around. The house is near to other lovely beaches like Avoca which is easy to get to if you are driving. Robyn and David were also very generous with the food and drinks provided in their kitchenette. We would definitely stay here again!

Janet User Profile
May 2017
This is such a great place. You won't t find better, everything you could want.

Saratoga, Australia · Joined in March 2012
Robyn And David User ProfileRobyn And David is a superhost.

Hi, my name is Robyn. I'm a retired teacher, now enjoying retired life with my husband David. We have two children and two grandchildren. We also have a dog and a cat.
A few years ago we decided to work in Japan for a year - that year turned into four years, and we are now home again and of course we love all things Japanese.
We have travelled around Europe and America as well - our son lives in California so we visit every year.
I volunteer one day a week at the local Community Centre, and I do Meals on Wheels. I love playing Scrabble, and I play online as well as with 'real' people. I'm also an avid card maker and I enjoy fiddling around with new card making ideas. After I retired I decided to learn how to play the violin, so I take a lesson once a week, and try to practice every day (don't worry, I won't practice while you're here!)
David is a lawn bowls player and also a lawn bowls coach. He travels quite a lot around NSW running coaching courses, and he's very involved in his local club. Our life is fairly quiet - Saratoga is a beautiful place and there are lots of gorgeous beaches and places to walk. We like spending leisurely evenings on our deck, overlooking beautiful Brisbane Water while enjoying a barbecue and a good bottle of red wine.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.