The Giraffe House. Peace and quiet in the valley.

4.99Superhost

Entire guest house hosted by Michele

2 guests, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the guest house to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
The Giraffe house, in the middle of everywhere, nestled in the valley surrounded by hills and sky. Clean, spacious and purpose-built that can accommodate two adults. We are also dog friendly (for one dog ) with a secure garden and parking.

With its high ceiling, friends, exclaimed the room was tall enough to house giraffes and the nickname has stuck since!

Please check the facilities meet your needs. There are kitchen appliances however no oven or dishwasher.

https://giraffe.house/

The space
The step-free access has a bi-fold door that opens out to a patio area with seating and a table. Overlooking a garden roof, hill, and sky. Inside is one large space with an ensuite, we provide a comfortable king-size bed, a large sofa and dining area. The shower room is generous, no need to bring soap or shampoo.

What this place offers

Garden view
Park view
Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV
Patio or balcony
Hair dryer
Security cameras on property

Accessibility

Getting inside

Step-free entrance to the room
Well-lit path to entrance
Step-free path to the outdoor entrance

Bedroom

Step-free entrance to the room
Wide entrance

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.99 out of 5 stars from 81 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Lancashire, England, United Kingdom

A short walk away from a thriving town, with many places to eat and shop. Great dog-friendly coffee shop, Syphon, serves stunning homemade cakes.

Hosted by Michele

  1. Joined in April 2014
  • 81 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
love travel, new experiences and meeting people. I am a keen photographer as a hobby, land and seascapes, portrait and street photography are of interest to me towards my degree.. I am married to Jayne and we travel together, the things we look for when away are a big bed to accommodate her height (6.2), a kettle as we like tea and coffee, a nice shower, and a friendly welcome....
love travel, new experiences and meeting people. I am a keen photographer as a hobby, land and seascapes, portrait and street photography are of interest to me towards my degree..…

During your stay

We will be around during your stay if there are any questions, and will interact as much or as little as you like. I aim to make contact at least once after check in to make sure you have any top ups.

Michele is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 16:00 - 21:00
Check out: 12:00
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Climbing or play structure
Carbon monoxide alarm

Cancellation policy

Explore other options in and around Lancashire

More places to stay in Lancashire: